English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 July 2006, 15:09   #1
greenchili
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United States
Age: 51
Posts: 27
setting workbench res on WB 3.1

It's been so long since I used an Amiga I cannot remember if this is possible, much less how to do it.

I want to set the res to lo-res, but I also want it to not have the scrolling 640x480 (or whatever size it is) screen.

How do I do that?

Thanks
greenchili is offline  
Old 25 July 2006, 16:19   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,899
Workbench has a minumum width of 640. Lowest resoluton to set is 640x256 for PAL or 640x200 for NTSC. If you choose anything smaller, it will use a width of 640 and autoscroll.
thomas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New icons for Classic Workbench - LO RES Hache project.ClassicWB 11 30 November 2013 01:37
How to open a Workbench in high res [SOLVED], now Picasso96 Problem Morbane support.WinUAE 19 05 January 2012 11:20
Error on setting Magic Workbench Pattern fc.studio support.Apps 7 17 September 2008 17:39
Difficulty in setting up 'System.zip' for Classic Workbench - possibly a shortcut? Sober1977 project.ClassicWB 3 24 December 2007 21:28
Workbench screen res advice please ??? synchro Amiga scene 10 30 August 2004 14:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05677 seconds with 13 queries