English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 December 2003, 14:16   #1
dido
Registered User
dido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Villafranca (VR) Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 22
Hero Quest (Gremlin)

Hy guys,

I'm searching the game called "Hero Quest" hd installed with whdload,
I haven't found it on the net, does anyone can upload a working
version on THE ZONE? Thank you!

PS: I've tried to install the adf from BTTR and the installer of
whdload, but the games stops after the introduction.

PPS: If anyone have the data disk "Return of The witch Lord"...
dido is offline  
Old 08 December 2003, 14:32   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,820
I've uploaded the game and data disk to the Zone...
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 08 December 2003, 20:03   #3
dido
Registered User
dido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Villafranca (VR) Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 22
Thank you Codyjarrett,

but Hero Quest doesn't work yet. It stops itself after language
selection, then whdload tells me:

EXCEPTION "ACCESS FAULT"
PC $CAE8
BYTE WRITE $622A4DEE

What I have to do? I've tried with nocache and novbrmove, but
nothing. My configuration is A1200+PPC 306+ 180MHz, 32Mb ram,
OS.3.5. Is it a problem with fast memory?How to solve?

Thank you!
dido is offline  
Old 08 December 2003, 21:04   #4
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,697
If You have unregistered WHDLoad You have another problem. Saving game works only with registered WHDLoad.

...and one thing. I remember bugs like this when pirate key was used

You know what to do, dont't You
haynor666 is offline  
Old 09 December 2003, 19:37   #5
dido
Registered User
dido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Villafranca (VR) Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 22
Roll eyes (sarcastic)

Haynor, you are wrong.

I'm not a WHDLoad registered user (not yet), and I haven't
any pirated keyfiles, so the problem is not for that. I've
tryed to deactivate my ppc-card (pressing "2" during reboot),
and the game started correctly (but it couldn't save...), so
I think it's an incompatibility of that installer with my
hardware. Or not?
I think I should write a message on www.whdload.de, maybe
someone can fix the installer.

Please help me...
dido is offline  
Old 09 December 2003, 21:23   #6
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,697
I've never have any problems with this game, I was played quite long. Also I must inform You that I have original key. As I mentioned these errors only occur only with unregistered whdload or pirate key but there is also one possible bug - a fake image for saving games. Before I registered WHDLoad I've tried to force game to save so I've tried to combine image from saving disk from floppy. Maybe it's weird but maybe You have just wrong image.
haynor666 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quest For Glory I: So You Want To Be A Hero Tweeky HOL data problems 2 25 August 2012 22:56
Let's play... #1: Hero Quest john4p EAB's competition 1043 04 November 2009 14:37
Hero's Quest problem Walker support.Games 21 08 February 2003 04:24
Hero quest save Muzkat support.Games 5 08 August 2001 10:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07023 seconds with 15 queries