English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 May 2012, 17:36   #1
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,079
Transcend - Card adapter ( CF I ) - PC Card

Can you use this in the Amigas PCMCIA and put a cf card in it to use a ram..??



http://www.amazon.co.uk/Transcend-Ca...577540&sr=1-11
spannernick is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 17:40   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,086
PC-Card should fit into the Amiga's PCMCIA slot.
thomas is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 17:55   #3
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,079
So i can use it as ram..?
spannernick is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 18:15   #4
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,079
Come on you Amigains,you can't answer this..?

oh if did work what CF card would work so the A1200 would thing its ram not a disk..??
spannernick is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 18:35   #5
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,507
No you cant. I see you are pretty desperate for RAM judging by the threads. What is your budget?
Gordon is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 19:37   #6
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gordon View Post
No you cant. I see you are pretty desperate for RAM judging by the threads. What is your budget?
About £20 I think,see im on benefit(disabled).. Not a lot of money in one hand and out the other..

Oh Gordon do you live in Spurs land by any chance.. just asking cos I know a Gordon..

All I have is Stock A1200 2MB..
spannernick is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 20:58   #7
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,507
For £20 the best you could do is an PCMCIA sram card if you are lucky, I will keep any eye out.

I have seen you are offering a CD32 and A600 as a swap, why not list them for sale as well? You should get at least £40 for the cd32.

No i dont live in Spurs
Gordon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CF Card or Adapter Problem spanner support.Hardware 12 30 July 2012 18:38
PCMCIA adapter with 256mb CF Card issue smeghead support.Hardware 6 01 July 2011 10:23
A4000D cf card adapter and cdrom heALer support.Hardware 39 23 January 2011 21:05
Transcend 4gb 133x Ultra Speed CF Card in PCMCIA? Dreedo support.Hardware 7 11 November 2010 16:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07779 seconds with 15 queries