English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 June 2020, 23:55   #1
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Filter system request

Toni any chances for:
1. Separate shaders for laced and non laced modes?
2. Higher multiplier on Filter tab?
3. Stabilization of black frame insertion on VRR screens?
4. No black frame insertion on RTG screens?
rutra80 is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 14:52   #2
R-TEAM
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 59
-> Separate shaders for laced and non laced modes?
+1
have merged 2 shaders to get an shader that work in both ..
but it works "not bad" in non laced and "o.k." in laced .. so would like more optimized seperate shader ..
R-TEAM is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 17:25   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,908
Wrong thread.

On the fly shader switching is currently not possible, at least if you expect it to happen instantly. It needs big rewrite to be able to preload multiple shaders.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 23:40   #4
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Sorry, mods please feel free to move it.
Toni: switching non/laced modes on Amiga isn't instant either is it? Also, drivers have inbuilt shader caching - I can force WinUAE.exe in Radeon drivers to have its shaders cached - won't that help?
rutra80 is offline  
Old 16 June 2020, 09:14   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,908
It must be instant or there is very big change of missed frame(s) and/or sound glitches. Some shaders can take few seconds to compile.

Shader cache won't help much because WinUAE always reallocates everything D3D related when screen mode changes (resolution, shader etc) and it also takes time.

All filter related stuff must be pre-allocated to make it instant. (Shaders, textures, vertex arrays etc). It is the only correct solution.

It will be done someday.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 June 2020, 14:32   #6
rutra80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Okay thank you.
By that time separate settings for non/laced scanlines would be helpful too (for example switch from 3:1 to 1:1, different offset).
rutra80 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Feature Request] Filter-> Extra Line Option Zilog support.WinUAE 2 17 July 2018 02:32
Filter bug + Request for 2 filtering options Photon HOL suggestions and feedback 0 21 July 2017 22:44
[Request New Feature] Filter Option Zilog support.WinUAE 18 01 March 2016 18:00
Feature request (Audio Filter) DaveMB support.FS-UAE 16 20 August 2013 21:53
Request: System close/restore Ray Norrish Coders. General 2 26 May 2006 13:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06793 seconds with 15 queries