English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 March 2017, 20:22   #21
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 468


Excellent stuff
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 27 March 2017, 14:02   #22
hooverphonique
ex. demoscener "Bigmama"

 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fyn / Denmark
Posts: 1,062
Cool beans!
hooverphonique is offline  
Old 29 March 2017, 00:49   #23
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
I've started building the "schematic"... going to chip away at it a few things per day.

I'll push all work on the A3640 to github daily.
plasmab is offline  
Old 29 March 2017, 00:55   #24
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 285
What is the link to the github page?
Magic is offline  
Old 29 March 2017, 00:59   #25
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
https://github.com/terriblefire/a3640/
plasmab is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 03:28   #26
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,001
Also in case anyone needs the 040-060 adapter as a reference. Here's the 040-060 .brd files. And the middle layer:


And a bom:

Last edited by grelbfarlk; 22 June 2018 at 03:22.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 12:09   #27
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
In the first instance I want to get the A3640 done clean as a baseline


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
plasmab is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 12:23   #28
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
to do the 3640 clean as a baseline is more or less a must I guess yes..
then get rid of GALs etc.
Chucky is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 20:14   #29
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 468
Really looking forward to this one

I've a couple of A4000's to play with
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 20:26   #30
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
This one is getting a little love every day but it's not my main focus


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
plasmab is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 22:24   #31
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 468
Yup, fully understood
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 01:33   #32
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
This will take time. it took MANY hours at the hotel for me doing this. and. with real life included. yeah..
Chucky is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 01:35   #33
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917


This is my current main priority


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
plasmab is offline  
Old 03 April 2017, 14:43   #34
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
I have noticed that I have missed to trace D21 and D3 to their resistorpack. will soon update archive with a fixed version.
Chucky is offline  
Old 03 April 2017, 16:52   #35
plasmab
Banned
plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chucky View Post
I have noticed that I have missed to trace D21 and D3 to their resistorpack. will soon update archive with a fixed version.


Hi John. Maybe best to raise things like that as issues in GitHub so we can keep track of em


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
plasmab is offline  
Old 03 April 2017, 16:53   #36
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
Updated the files on my web with D21/D3 RP connections. and Cap C400 wasn't connected to GND.

A20 also had a short. (fixed in the file I sent to terriblefire)
Chucky is offline  
Old 03 April 2017, 18:47   #37
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 468
Awesome work guys, I've been inspired to learn how to use EDA software now - project #1 - recreate the SquirrelSCSI adapter
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 03 April 2017, 19:25   #38
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
I HAVE to learn that damn GIT thing.. will have time at the Revision demoparty to check it out. so I can open up DiagROM aswell
Chucky is offline  
Old 04 April 2017, 09:00   #39
Codetsu
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: next to Mordor
Posts: 142
oh man. life looks so bright right now !
thanks
Codetsu is offline  
Old 04 April 2017, 09:58   #40
Locutus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 984
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chucky View Post
I HAVE to learn that damn GIT thing.. will have time at the Revision demoparty to check it out. so I can open up DiagROM aswell
Please do!

That would be seriously awesome! :-)
Locutus is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gods reverse engineering Kroah Retrogaming General Discussion 92 01 January 2020 20:47
Megatraveller 1 reverse engineering TreacleWench Coders. General 11 27 February 2017 11:51
Captive 2 reverse engineering copse Coders. General 2 19 August 2015 21:08
Cadaver reverse engineering Kroah Retrogaming General Discussion 8 11 November 2011 09:35
Might and Magic ][ Reverse Engineer Vairn project.Amiga Game Factory 31 07 January 2009 00:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09175 seconds with 14 queries