English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2020, 10:26   #81
anotherlife
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Why don't you try running the RTG version in windowed mode (using the Dosbox config file), then it won't even open a new screen.

Also, you shouldn't need to change to a CGA machine, that makes no sense to me.


For your keyboard issues, you might need to use a different language file if you are using a different language (not English)
I'm running dosbox in windowed mode and it's just black screen. Only when I use cga it apears but it freeze and I can't even quit the window.

I use swedish keyboard.
anotherlife is offline  
Old 08 January 2020, 17:54   #82
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 560
@NovaCoder any chance for more compatible version?
arti is offline  
Old 08 January 2020, 23:15   #83
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,750
Quote:
Originally Posted by arti View Post
@NovaCoder any chance for more compatible version?
Hi mate,

It's already very compatible

[ Show youtube player ]

If someone just wants a straight SDL port of DOSBox 0.74 then they can just build it themselves.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 19:02   #84
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,010
your version is ok, so we wait your new implementation. i only wait imgmount support for CD-ROM and than i think it's perfect for AmigaOS users.
Seiya is online now  
Old 09 January 2020, 23:33   #85
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,750
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
your version is ok, so we wait your new implementation. i only wait imgmount support for CD-ROM and than i think it's perfect for AmigaOS users.
No sorry, I'm not planning on doing any new updates to my projects.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 14:10   #86
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,010
so never support for mounting iso?
Seiya is online now  
Old 21 January 2020, 09:07   #87
Gardhul
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Rome / Italy
Posts: 54
That's a shame
Gardhul is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[ongoing] DosBox AGA (v0.74) NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 181 04 July 2019 03:10
DosBox v0.74 AGA 68k Port NovaCoder Amiga scene 20 07 June 2018 02:17
68k SoftCore development for DosBox AGA NovaCoder Coders. Asm / Hardware 0 18 February 2013 06:04
Can I use this for AGA/RTG switching? Smiley support.Hardware 18 21 November 2006 13:23
AGA/RTG switch on amigakit.com keropi Hardware pics 44 16 November 2006 00:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07261 seconds with 16 queries