English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2019, 18:09   #1
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Set Mouse coordinates from Shell?

Set Mouse coordinates from Shell?

Had a look on Aminet and couldn't find anything surprised really but maybe I'm not looking in the right place anyone have any ideas?

Thanks.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:17   #2
Niklas
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 45
The source code example found here http://amigadev.elowar.com/read/ADCD.../node019B.html sets the mouse to some absolute position.
Niklas is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:25   #3
LanceT
Registered User

LanceT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NC /USA
Posts: 24
Found two programs here called setmouse v1 and v1.1 here
http://www.amiga-stuff.com/pd/cam.html
from Club Amiga of Montreal. Search page for setmouse.

found two of their cd sets here..
https://archive.org/details/CAMCD
Not sure if both files are on these CD's


Version 1.1
SetMouse_v1.1

SetMouse V1.1 will move the mouse pointer to any position and
optionally "select" the left mouse button which can trigger gadgets all
from the CLI or a script file. SetMouse can enhance Arrex scripts with
it's ability to select gadgets. AmigaDOS V2.0 compatible. Usage:
SetMouse [x] [y] [wait]

Last edited by LanceT; 13 August 2019 at 18:32. Reason: add to
LanceT is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:32   #4
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niklas View Post
The source code example found here http://amigadev.elowar.com/read/ADCD.../node019B.html sets the mouse to some absolute position.
Thank you Sir I might have to dig out ASMone

Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceT View Post
Found two programs here called setmouse v1 and v1.1 here
http://www.amiga-stuff.com/pd/cam.html
from Club Amiga of Montreal. Search page from setmouse.

found two of their cd sets here..
https://archive.org/details/CAMCD
Not sure if both files are on these CD's
Thank you also sir unfortunately I think this changes mouse to game port.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:37   #5
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceT View Post
Found two programs here called setmouse v1 and v1.1 here
http://www.amiga-stuff.com/pd/cam.html
from Club Amiga of Montreal. Search page for setmouse.

found two of their cd sets here..
https://archive.org/details/CAMCD
Not sure if both files are on these CD's


Version 1.1
SetMouse_v1.1

SetMouse V1.1 will move the mouse pointer to any position and
optionally "select" the left mouse button which can trigger gadgets all
from the CLI or a script file. SetMouse can enhance Arrex scripts with
it's ability to select gadgets. AmigaDOS V2.0 compatible. Usage:
SetMouse [x] [y] [wait]
Sorry Sir this does indeed look like what I want

there's another one called
SetMouse_v1.14

"sm" (previously referred to as "SetMouse"

this one is not it

Last edited by Retro1234; 13 August 2019 at 18:45.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:45   #6
LanceT
Registered User

LanceT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NC /USA
Posts: 24
Will put both versions in the zone okay?
LanceT is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:46   #7
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Have you got them I just download the first CD but haven't looked.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:48   #8
LanceT
Registered User

LanceT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: NC /USA
Posts: 24
It was/is on the 1st cd. Hope it's what you need.
LanceT is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 18:50   #9
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Brilliant downloading now
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 13 August 2019, 19:27   #10
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by LanceT View Post
It was/is on the 1st cd. Hope it's what you need.
Excellent just what I wanted
Retro1234 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demos using Shell only Anachronist support.Demos 1 16 August 2018 11:22
Fast way of converting screen coordinates to HW Sprite control words DanScott Coders. Asm / Hardware 44 06 June 2018 14:54
Translating sprite coordinates to playfield coordinates nandius_c Coders. Asm / Hardware 15 31 July 2014 23:17
Shell help? madman support.Apps 5 24 June 2011 22:32
Clear background color for Shell window- Shell-StartUp fc.studio support.Apps 12 29 December 2009 14:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06950 seconds with 15 queries