English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

Old 15 January 2010, 20:11   #1
Peilton
Noobish Newbie

How to prove you're not a lousy profit maker?

Hi everybody. I write this thread to have your honest opinion. Yes, I'm pretty new to forums and trading and selling and here a little story about a noob like me who doesn't really know how to act. I’d be pleased if you don’t make too much fun of me.

I’m a newbie here and I subscribed here because I wanted to get to know cool people sharing the same passion of retrogaming and especially Amiga, learn about Amiga and to find people with whom I can trade games in order to complete my retrogame-collection.

Ok nothing special so far but before I wanted to post what I have to trade or to offer, I’ve read a little about the rules and especially about some sellers or the like who are doing this only for their own profit, ripping-off people from the Amiga community. I am one of the retarded fools (sorry for this but I’ve should have known better) who bought from a certain seller from Germany with plenty of pseudonyms (here is only one of the places he got rightfully banned) which is known (not in a nice way it seems) throughout the great Amiga community. So many have fallen into his trap… and to everybody who didn't know BE WARNED! It’s awesome as in the short time we’ve dealt (yes I’ve bought from him and yes you may throw stones at me) he contacted me with 5 different accounts or even 6 including his eBay shop. After that, I swore to myself to not deal again with private persons and I’m pretty sure some of you think the same. Hey, don’t burn him, he’s not the only one like this and it’s my own fault if I’ve been stupid enough to buy; but sorry for my naïve behaviour as I still believe in fairness and kindness.