English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 November 2019, 21:49   #41
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
Code:
000044ac <KPrintF>:
{
    44ac:	4fef ff80      	lea -128(sp),sp
    44b0:	48e7 0032      	movem.l a2-a3/a6,-(sp)
    if(*((ULONG *)UaeDbgLog)) {
    44b4:	4ab9 00f0 ff60 	tst.l f0ff60 <_end+0xee7fe0>
    44ba:	6734           	beq.s 44f0 <KPrintF+0x44>
		RawDoFmt(fmt, vl, PutChar, temp);
    44bc:	2c79 0000 d94c 	movea.l d94c <SysBase>,a6
    44c2:	206f 0090      	movea.l 144(sp),a0
    44c6:	43ef 0094      	lea 148(sp),a1
    44ca:	45f9 0000 46bc 	lea 46bc <PutChar>,a2
    44d0:	47ef 000c      	lea 12(sp),a3
    44d4:	4eae fdf6      	jsr -522(a6)
		UaeDbgLog(86, temp);
    44d8:	2f0b           	move.l a3,-(sp)
    44da:	4878 0056      	pea 56 <_InterruptHandler_processInterrupt+0x2>
    44de:	4eb9 00f0 ff60 	jsr f0ff60 <_end+0xee7fe0>
    44e4:	508f           	addq.l #8,sp
}
    44e6:	4cdf 4c00      	movem.l (sp)+,a2-a3/a6
    44ea:	4fef 0080      	lea 128(sp),sp
    44ee:	4e75           	rts
		RawDoFmt(fmt, vl, KPutCharX, 0);
    44f0:	2c79 0000 d94c 	movea.l d94c <SysBase>,a6
    44f6:	206f 0090      	movea.l 144(sp),a0
    44fa:	43ef 0094      	lea 148(sp),a1
    44fe:	45f9 0000 46ae 	lea 46ae <KPutCharX>,a2
    4504:	97cb           	suba.l a3,a3
    4506:	4eae fdf6      	jsr -522(a6)
}
    450a:	4cdf 4c00      	movem.l (sp)+,a2-a3/a6
    450e:	4fef 0080      	lea 128(sp),sp
    4512:	4e75           	rts
f0ff60? Why?
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:18   #42
sparhawk
Registered User

sparhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Essen/Germany
Age: 51
Posts: 87
I tried to compile it using Mingw amiga-gcc from beebo. I did some modifications, so I could compile it, but I can't link it. I get unreferenced symbols for the vasm files.
sparhawk is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:36   #43
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Code:
000044ac <KPrintF>:
{
    44ac:	4fef ff80      	lea -128(sp),sp
    44b0:	48e7 0032      	movem.l a2-a3/a6,-(sp)
    if(*((ULONG *)UaeDbgLog)) {
    44b4:	4ab9 00f0 ff60 	tst.l f0ff60 <_end+0xee7fe0>
    44ba:	6734           	beq.s 44f0 <KPrintF+0x44>
		RawDoFmt(fmt, vl, PutChar, temp);
    44bc:	2c79 0000 d94c 	movea.l d94c <SysBase>,a6
    44c2:	206f 0090      	movea.l 144(sp),a0
    44c6:	43ef 0094      	lea 148(sp),a1
    44ca:	45f9 0000 46bc 	lea 46bc <PutChar>,a2
    44d0:	47ef 000c      	lea 12(sp),a3
    44d4:	4eae fdf6      	jsr -522(a6)
		UaeDbgLog(86, temp);
    44d8:	2f0b           	move.l a3,-(sp)
    44da:	4878 0056      	pea 56 <_InterruptHandler_processInterrupt+0x2>
    44de:	4eb9 00f0 ff60 	jsr f0ff60 <_end+0xee7fe0>
    44e4:	508f           	addq.l #8,sp
}
    44e6:	4cdf 4c00      	movem.l (sp)+,a2-a3/a6
    44ea:	4fef 0080      	lea 128(sp),sp
    44ee:	4e75           	rts
		RawDoFmt(fmt, vl, KPutCharX, 0);
    44f0:	2c79 0000 d94c 	movea.l d94c <SysBase>,a6
    44f6:	206f 0090      	movea.l 144(sp),a0
    44fa:	43ef 0094      	lea 148(sp),a1
    44fe:	45f9 0000 46ae 	lea 46ae <KPutCharX>,a2
    4504:	97cb           	suba.l a3,a3
    4506:	4eae fdf6      	jsr -522(a6)
}
    450a:	4cdf 4c00      	movem.l (sp)+,a2-a3/a6
    450e:	4fef 0080      	lea 128(sp),sp
    4512:	4e75           	rts
f0ff60? Why?
The code for those bits is in the support directory. I'm not at the PC right now so all I can say is that it looks like a magic number: https://github.com/BartmanAbyss/vsco...c8_c_support.c (line 45). Perhaps he just liked that shade of yellow?
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:39   #44
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparhawk View Post
I tried to compile it using Mingw amiga-gcc from beebo. I did some modifications, so I could compile it, but I can't link it. I get unreferenced symbols for the vasm files.
It's built under the bartman gcc 8.3 vs code environment, https://github.com/BartmanAbyss/vscode-amiga-debug , with vasm for my assembly bits. I've never tried any other environment.
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:43   #45
sparhawk
Registered User

sparhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Essen/Germany
Age: 51
Posts: 87
I managed now to get it compiled finally. Took me quite some time. Not sure if it will work though. I 'm testing it right now.

Of course it didn't work. Shows just some black screen with destroyed graphics. Like a defect graphics card looks.
sparhawk is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:47   #46
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
If you activate the WinUAE Boot ROM the jump goes to valid code (and in fact I've no longer crash), but this f0ff60 stuff shouldn't be present..

---
I've a question for Toni: with New UAE, 128k, ROM in my memory map appears F0 ROM.
At f0ff60 there is a jmp to right ebff60. Why? A compatibilite measure?
(anyway debug in this situation is prone to crash, I've some .DMP but from a winuae.7z version..)
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:51   #47
Antiriad_UK
OCS forever!

Antiriad_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 147
That whole bartman/gcc environment requires a custom version of WinUAE doesn't it? Is the address something special for that?
Antiriad_UK is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:53   #48
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by deimos View Post
Perhaps he just liked that shade of yellow?
I'm RGB12, this joke is too much for me
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 22:55   #49
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiriad_UK View Post
That whole bartman/gcc environment requires a custom version of WinUAE doesn't it? Is the address something special for that?
It is code in extended ROM.
It should not be run in a 'real' machine.
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:00   #50
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiriad_UK View Post
That whole bartman/gcc environment requires a custom version of WinUAE doesn't it? Is the address something special for that?
It comes with a slightly custom WinUAE, yes, but that address seems to be a standard WinUAE thing, Google gives me references to a UAE boot rom. That's all I know. Perhaps it replaces the KPrintF that originally output to the serial port?
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:04   #51
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
This:
Code:
44b4:	4ab9 00f0 ff60 	tst.l f0ff60 <_end+0xee7fe0>
44ba:	6734           	beq.s 44f0 <KPrintF+0x44>
is wrong in so many way.

An unmapped address is floating, so jsr is (usually) executed.

Last edited by ross; 12 November 2019 at 23:47. Reason: in->is
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:04   #52
sparhawk
Registered User

sparhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Essen/Germany
Age: 51
Posts: 87
Which keys are supported and how can I quit the app? I tried running your attached binary and that at least works. My compiled version is about 300Kb while yours is about 45kb. So I can not reproduce your build.
sparhawk is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:08   #53
sparhawk
Registered User

sparhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Essen/Germany
Age: 51
Posts: 87
BTW: I just tested your binary and you don't even need to press multiple keys. I was regularly tapping a single key in slow intervalls (tap ... tap ...) with about half a second space. After a few keypresses the programm crashed with the same guru. So it's not some concurrency problem. At least not because of multiple key presses. I let it now run without touching anything to see if this also crashes.
sparhawk is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:08   #54
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by deimos View Post
It comes with a slightly custom WinUAE, yes, but that address seems to be a standard WinUAE thing, Google gives me references to a UAE boot rom. That's all I know. Perhaps it replaces the KPrintF that originally output to the serial port?
It's a standard WinUAE thing if you activate it and know how to use it
it is absolutely not present in real machines or for 'standard' emulations of real machines.
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:10   #55
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparhawk View Post
Which keys are supported and how can I quit the app? I tried running your attached binary and that at least works. My compiled version is about 300Kb while yours is about 45kb. So I can not reproduce your build.
Cursor keys and , and .

Esc to exit.
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:16   #56
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparhawk View Post
BTW: I just tested your binary and you don't even need to press multiple keys. I was regularly tapping a single key in slow intervalls (tap ... tap ...) with about half a second space. After a few keypresses the programm crashed with the same guru. So it's not some concurrency problem. At least not because of multiple key presses. I let it now run without touching anything to see if this also crashes.
Ross said similar things. It's definitely crashy. When I've been running it it's always been run exactly the same way, so I wouldn't be surprised if it's true bugginess has been hidden from me.
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:17   #57
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
No more crash in any configuration if I inject the ROM
Really fast on 040

An initial freeze in A1200 vanilla config (game do not init screen) but probably an unrelated race condition.
ross is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:20   #58
deimos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Londonish / UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
No more crash in any configuration if I inject the ROM
Really fast on 040

An initial freeze in A1200 vanilla config (game do not init screen) but probably an unrelated race condition.
What happens if you mash the keyboard?
deimos is online now  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:22   #59
sparhawk
Registered User

sparhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Essen/Germany
Age: 51
Posts: 87
Even a single key crashes. I let it run for some time without touching it, and it was stable. Now I pressed only a single key and waited and after about 10 seconds it crashes.
sparhawk is offline  
Old 12 November 2019, 23:23   #60
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 49
Posts: 2,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by deimos View Post
What happens if you mash the keyboard?
Works.
Even all cursor keys pressed.
ross is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
loadwb -debug TroyWilkins Amiga scene 22 19 March 2017 12:08
Debug log trap vriviere support.WinUAE 1 01 July 2010 15:27
Hisoft C++ Debug AlfaRomeo Coders. General 0 13 October 2008 22:17
Mame32 Debug redblade Retrogaming General Discussion 4 10 October 2005 06:43
Debug ? mtb support.WinUAE 8 19 December 2002 13:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09126 seconds with 14 queries