English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 November 2019, 19:07   #1
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 210
3D Print for A4000

Hi All

Look for a 3D print of 3.5" to allow me to use Gotek board and CompactFlash board togather in one bay. this is for my A4000 need it to go in the very bottom bay. I want to retain my CD drive and floppy HD drive.

thank all
iowtheme is offline  
Old 08 November 2019, 21:46   #2
oggie
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Quispamsis
Posts: 47
That's an interesting idea. I suppose there's probably enough room to fit all that. It might be tight though.
oggie is offline  
Old 09 November 2019, 00:48   #3
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 46
Posts: 849
With out having these items, it will be hard to make one.
I do have Gotek, but which CF card adapter you have?
Also, Gotek has LEDs and OLED screens which have different sizes, which one you have?
amiman99 is offline  
Old 09 November 2019, 23:19   #4
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
With out having these items, it will be hard to make one.
I do have Gotek, but which CF card adapter you have?
Also, Gotek has LEDs and OLED screens which have different sizes, which one you have?
I don't have one at the moment I need to purchase one for my A4000/40 will need OLED screen and CF card adapter to buy.

I do have a OLD Gotek case only. I was thinking about modifying the case, What do you recommend for the CF adapter card to fit.
iowtheme is offline  
Old 10 November 2019, 01:08   #5
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 46
Posts: 849
CF card as a Hard drive? If yes, most people install it in the back bracket. You can remove it easily if you need to.
As far as Gotek, check this for inspiration: https://www.thingiverse.com/tag:gotek
amiman99 is offline  
Old 10 November 2019, 15:31   #6
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
CF card as a Hard drive? If yes, most people install it in the back bracket. You can remove it easily if you need to.
As far as Gotek, check this for inspiration: https://www.thingiverse.com/tag:gotek
Thank you for your help but I have to many amiga stacked on each other so have it on the back is not practical so my friend has a 3D printer look at the https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3823417 so see my friend can printer and modifying ?
iowtheme is offline  
Old 10 November 2019, 23:13   #7
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 46
Posts: 849
It does not look like there is enough space to add CF card
amiman99 is offline  
Old 11 November 2019, 01:57   #8
Vypr
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: East Kilbride, Scotland
Posts: 167
There's not enough room in the 3.5" bay to mount both a CF card and a Gotek.
You could probably manage it in an A2000 as the 3.5" bays are much taller or mount in the 5.25" bay
Vypr is offline  
Old 15 November 2019, 06:10   #9
quantum8
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: BNE AU
Posts: 117
As others have said, there wont be much room if you're using a standard gotek. I've seen some newer flashfloppy compatible hardware coming out that may allow you to squeeze both in there.

In the meantime I'd mount the CF card at the rear. How often do you need to access the CF card? It might be easier to put an ethernet card in and transfer files that way.
quantum8 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Print buffer... Pheonix support.WinUAE 0 06 December 2016 00:56
Turbo Print shrub3056 support.Apps 1 23 August 2011 14:03
NEWS: Print in WinUAE ; Print with WinUAE Borg_Number_One support.WinUAE 7 28 August 2004 00:15
Print Delay Unregistered support.WinUAE 0 11 August 2002 23:02
How do I Print with winuae? @UAE support.WinUAE 3 14 May 2002 14:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06957 seconds with 15 queries