English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 September 2019, 11:42   #521
Zol77
Registered User

Zol77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Hungary , Hajduszoboszlo
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveevil View Post
As an alternative, they have recently been adding a lot of updates to the RetroArch Amiga emulator !! So you can use shaders, swap between joystick and mouse with a button, auto screen centering, and it has Cycle Exact ! I haven't found anything yet that doesn't run.
That's right! The P-UAE core very good alternative,but one thing missing: The android mouse cursor hiding option. This function useful for point and click adventure games,and strategy games.
The Uae4Arm has this function.
Zol77 is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 11:51   #522
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 293
I've never tried a real mouse with RetroArch. On P-UAE I use the joypad to control the mouse so never see the Android pointer.

It's also got floppy drive sounds ! I have found one thing that doesn't work. I can't seem to find a 'capsimg' library that's compatible with Android so you can't load IPF files.

Last edited by liveevil; 02 September 2019 at 12:00.
liveevil is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 15:00   #523
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 149
Great to see this updated for Android, thanks Lubomyr, appreciate your efforts.
twenty90seven is offline  
Old 02 September 2019, 15:52   #524
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
@lubomyr

Binding keys for left & right trigger work. But it seems you have them in incorrect order.

In this scenario....

Binding left trigger to for example F1
Binding right trigger to for example F2

Right trigger acts as F1
Left trigger acts as F2

fix would be appreciated buddy
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 03 September 2019, 13:03   #525
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 53
Posts: 1,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zol77 View Post
Methanoid:
subscribe to the beta program in the Play store,and install the latest version,and backup the apk on your phone/tablet.
So, sideloading the APK then?
Methanoid is offline  
Old 03 September 2019, 13:44   #526
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
So, sideloading the APK then?

Yes
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 03 September 2019, 13:47   #527
Zol77
Registered User

Zol77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Hungary , Hajduszoboszlo
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
So, sideloading the APK then?
Send the apk to the Shield (Ftp,smb,email,pendrive) and install it with any file manager app.
After installation you will find it the Apps menu.
Zol77 is offline  
Old 04 September 2019, 09:31   #528
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
Thanks for the updates Lubo!!! Appreciate it a lot
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 07 September 2019, 07:45   #529
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 149
Where do you find the .apk file on your Android phone? I am keen to sideload it to the Shield. -Edit - Found out how to do a backup of an app

Last edited by twenty90seven; 07 September 2019 at 07:51.
twenty90seven is offline  
Old 07 September 2019, 07:58   #530
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
apkextract
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 09 September 2019, 19:29   #531
Orac
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Some info about mousehack from Pandora forum:
Q: What does the new mousehack code do?
A: The new mousehack allows you to use the stylus on touchscreen to exactly position the mouse on Amiga workbench.

Interesting and very useful feature for users which want to use direct (not relative) touchscreen mouse mode

I have been using the mouse hack non-relative option with Workbench and it works really well, thank you. I have also used it with some workbench games with success. I understand that non-Workbench games don't read the mouse the same way and don't work with mouse hack's non-relative movements.

What about a feature where the mouse can be calibrated for a specific game when using mouse hack mode? Perhaps even a way to save calibration for specific games? It's a bit kludgy but from my experiments with the way the mouse moves in some games, I can see that a game specific custom calibration that translates the touch position to the mouse position would indeed work.
Orac is offline  
Old 04 October 2019, 01:35   #532
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 898
@Lubomyr , can you share your compiled capsimg.so files for Android? Ransom1122 couldn't get my versions of capsimg.so to work with PUAE core, and I was wondering if maybe the version that you ship with UAE4Arm Android might work for his case?
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 04 October 2019, 01:41   #533
falken
Registered User
falken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsn8887 View Post
@Lubomyr , can you share your compiled capsimg.so files for Android? Ransom1122 couldn't get my versions of capsimg.so to work with PUAE core, and I was wondering if maybe the version that you ship with UAE4Arm Android might work for his case?
Is a new version of uae4all2 for PS Vita close?
falken is offline  
Old 04 October 2019, 02:14   #534
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
The version of caps from uae4arm still doesn't work on RA puae core on my android s9+ phone, yet it works with uae4arm
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 10 October 2019, 07:16   #535
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 898
Quote:
Originally Posted by falken View Post
Is a new version of uae4all2 for PS Vita close?
No I am trying to find out why ipf loading doesn’t work on some Android versions using Retroarch PUAE core.
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 10 October 2019, 07:21   #536
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 898
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveevil View Post
I've never tried a real mouse with RetroArch. On P-UAE I use the joypad to control the mouse so never see the Android pointer.

It's also got floppy drive sounds ! I have found one thing that doesn't work. I can't seem to find a 'capsimg' library that's compatible with Android so you can't load IPF files.
Have you tried mine?
https://github.com/rsn8887/capsimg/releases

Please follow the instructions listed there.

The armv7 Version works for me on my Shield Portable but I heard from Ransom that the other versions don’t work for him on his armv8 devices etc.

Please tell me your result.
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 10 October 2019, 18:14   #537
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 3
Hey all,

New here, dropped in as I started beta testing .23 of Uae4Arm...

I'm not sure if this was standard operation on the Amiga, as I've never owned one, but I was thrown for a loop ever since updating to .23, as I couldn't get the Curser (CRSR) keys to work, and after months of searching online and the code, and making test edits, I accidentally hit the CTRL key on the Vboard and imagine they worked....

So basically I'm putting it out there so if anyone else is having this issue can find the answer...

Mike
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 17 October 2019, 22:07   #538
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,379
Using Uae4Arm on Android the shape and Size of the on screen D-Pad is just awful!! Is there anyway to change this?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 17 October 2019, 22:43   #539
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro1234 View Post
Using Uae4Arm on Android the shape and Size of the on screen D-Pad is just awful!! Is there anyway to change this?
Yes I agree on on screen dpad and buttons need a massive overhaul.

There are many great dpad on-screen controls around that look good and feel good when you play, hopefully something could be done about that.
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 17 October 2019, 23:34   #540
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,379
Thank you it is truly horrible the worst part of a good emulator.

Uae4All2 has the same on screen Controls.
Retro1234 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM ascp project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 20:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 13:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 20:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 11:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11079 seconds with 16 queries