English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 June 2019, 21:15   #21
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,771
Quote:
Originally Posted by oggie View Post
Sorry. I don't have a mega account and can't pull down all the releases. I get quota exceeded.
Mega.nz has a 5GB per day download limit when using an anonymous / free account... wait until tomorrow to get more files.

...or to get around this use:
  • Google Chrome in "Incognito" mode.
  • TOR.
  • a VPN / proxy server.
  • etc...
DamienD is online now  
Old 04 August 2019, 12:27   #22
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 72
Are these supposed to be bootable [on the CD32] ? All i get is some loading from the drive, then a black screen that stays forever.

My CD32 boots other CDs (of same brand, burnt with the same program) without any problem. The Anthology-CDs are readable in Workbench (CF328 on the CD32, but I have tried without the expansion too), and I can force at least the Anthology 2 - Point & Click to load the menu (by assigning sys: to cd0:, and adding cd0:c to c:, then running the startup-sequence).

Same problem with both Anthology #1 (Psygnosis, Team 17) and #2 (Point & Click, Demos), didn't try #3 since those first 4 CDs were not working.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong here, but I have heard about the exact same problem for another trying, but have not found the reason/solution to this.

Also, all of them are named "CDTV_TEST" when they are recognized by WB.

/PeO

Last edited by peo; 04 August 2019 at 12:35.
peo is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 07:07   #23
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by peo View Post
Are these supposed to be bootable [on the CD32] ? All i get is some loading from the drive, then a black screen that stays forever.

My CD32 boots other CDs (of same brand, burnt with the same program) without any problem. The Anthology-CDs are readable in Workbench (CF328 on the CD32, but I have tried without the expansion too), and I can force at least the Anthology 2 - Point & Click to load the menu (by assigning sys: to cd0:, and adding cd0:c to c:, then running the startup-sequence).

Same problem with both Anthology #1 (Psygnosis, Team 17) and #2 (Point & Click, Demos), didn't try #3 since those first 4 CDs were not working.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong here, but I have heard about the exact same problem for another trying, but have not found the reason/solution to this.

Also, all of them are named "CDTV_TEST" when they are recognized by WB.

/PeO
I have the exakt same problem. I also have tried to burn these two discs with the same result, twice. CD32 & beer and the 200 games compilation work though. It’s strange because I have not been able to find any more people describing this problem.
Anyone with more insight to this problem?
I am on a stock pal console.
Klonka is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 10:27   #24
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Possibly could be the line i added to the startup-sequence so they booted on NTSC machines, they all boot fine on winuae on both pal and ntsc, but I will make a new Psygnosis disc with this line removed, if one you wouldn’t mind testing on real hardware and let me know if it works?

I’ll post again when i have it ready to download.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 16:13   #25
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,750
What happened to collection #2 ?
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 17:18   #26
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
What happened to collection #2 ?
All sets are available via the link in the first post.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 20:31   #27
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
Possibly could be the line i added to the startup-sequence so they booted on NTSC machines, they all boot fine on winuae on both pal and ntsc, but I will make a new Psygnosis disc with this line removed, if one you wouldn’t mind testing on real hardware and let me know if it works?

I’ll post again when i have it ready to download.
Great, thanks!
I will test it as soon as I can after you post again. I am following this thread.
Klonka is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 20:53   #28
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Ok I've uploaded it to my mega folder (root of the unofficial cd32 discs folder) just replace the iso with the old one and burn using the cue.

Let me know how you get on!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 22:29   #29
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 564
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
What happened to collection #2 ?
If you mean CDTV Collection 2 I was wondering that as well? It's deffo not there!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 22:32   #30
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
If you mean CDTV Collection 2 I was wondering that as well? It's deffo not there!
Wrong thread to ask, this is CD32!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 23:27   #31
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
Ok I've uploaded it to my mega folder (root of the unofficial cd32 discs folder) just replace the iso with the old one and burn using the cue.

Let me know how you get on!
I have tested it now. First of just so you know I had only tried burning the Team 17 disc and the Point & Click disc before.
I tried this now with your new ISO and it starts up as it should. So it seems like you might have found the problem =).
Then I tested 3 games and I only got one of them working. Barbarian 2 was working. Flink only gave me black screen (the menu music kept playing, I waited for a minute or so) Then there was one other game but I can't remember which one right now. It started the game with the psygnosis logo and so but then it got stuck on one off the logos.

I am burning my games on Taiyo Yuden discs in imgburn so media should not be the problem.
Klonka is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 00:04   #32
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klonka View Post
I have tested it now. First of just so you know I had only tried burning the Team 17 disc and the Point & Click disc before.
I tried this now with your new ISO and it starts up as it should. So it seems like you might have found the problem =).
Then I tested 3 games and I only got one of them working. Barbarian 2 was working. Flink only gave me black screen (the menu music kept playing, I waited for a minute or so) Then there was one other game but I can't remember which one right now. It started the game with the psygnosis logo and so but then it got stuck on one off the logos.

I am burning my games on Taiyo Yuden discs in imgburn so media should not be the problem.
Firstly glad to know its booting now, unfortunately the other issues seem to affect some consoles and not other’s, i’ve heard Flink being an issue with someone before but i’ve had no trouble myself and others with it on real hardware, i think its a combination of old hardware, old lasers and random media formats all contributing, but its always worth with a cold start-up or the other way round putting the lid down after the boot screen.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 08:10   #33
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Not sure what you mean by "a cold start-up or the other way round putting the lid down after the boot screen.". I have tried rebooting if thats what you mean. Putting the lid down after boot screen = do you mean that I should open it up and close it when it gets stuck?

Any way, are you going to fix the other discs also now? Can you tell in this thread when they are done? Big thanks in advance! =)
Klonka is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 10:00   #34
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klonka View Post
Not sure what you mean by "a cold start-up or the other way round putting the lid down after the boot screen.". I have tried rebooting if thats what you mean. Putting the lid down after boot screen = do you mean that I should open it up and close it when it gets stuck?

Any way, are you going to fix the other discs also now? Can you tell in this thread when they are done? Big thanks in advance! =)
Cold start = booting after turning system on first time.
And no if it gets stuck, reboot don’t replace disc! I meant put the disc in after the cd32 intro has finished, but likely this won’t effect your situation as its booting to the menu now anyway.

Well i can update them but there is alot and i’m busy decorating my house atm so it won’t be for a little while, but i’ll update here when i get around to it.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 10:55   #35
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Great thank you!
As long as it will be fixed I am gratefull =)
Klonka is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 16:03   #36
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,048
I found half hour to do the first 4 discs of Anthology 1 for you.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 16:20   #37
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,750
Yeah I meant cdtv anthology #2 . Wrong thread sorry
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 23 August 2019, 19:49   #38
Klonka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: FRISTAD
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
I found half hour to do the first 4 discs of Anthology 1 for you.
Thank you!
Klonka is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turrican CD32 Anthology Remaster (Extensive CD32 pad support) earok project.CD32 Conversion 52 19 May 2019 08:46
how to set CD32 pads as inputs from a non-CD32 config jotd support.WinUAE 2 01 November 2017 21:59
Word Construction Set CD32 brolly request.Old Rare Games 21 14 September 2012 00:44
Team17 Anthology CD32! TheBoss Amiga scene 78 05 July 2011 19:40
Wanted: Full set of CD32 Gamer coverdisks Heavy Stylus request.Old Rare Games 1 26 August 2008 15:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08915 seconds with 15 queries