English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 June 2014, 17:53   #1
BanisterDK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 76
Shadow system in WinUAE

Hey.

After following a guide to setup CWB with large harddrives I now have a shadow system which write protected.

It has same names as the folders on workbench put without icons.
Double clicking an icon open the appropriate folder as the normal ones.

Can start programs from it which works but can create/delete folders

Is this a WinUAE thing or what has happens since they are there ?
BanisterDK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 July 2014, 19:38   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,665
I am not sure I understood..

But perhaps your drive is validating (and can't be validated because you don't have enough memory)? Check what C:Info says in CLI window.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ClassicWB 3.9....new system build-up on WinUAE NovaCoder project.ClassicWB 3 15 March 2011 00:42
minim system for WINUAE Vars191 support.WinUAE 2 21 November 2008 12:08
Would this system be good for WinUAE? AmigaEd New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 02 March 2005 06:26
WinUAE Minimum System Req's? Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 15 December 2004 17:15
Shadow of the Beast running from HD in WInUAE jamielemon New to Emulation or Amiga scene 15 26 January 2004 07:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11270 seconds with 14 queries