English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 June 2014, 20:29   #1
markpjd
Games-Coffer

markpjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London / England
Posts: 121
Exclamation Recording a movie - resolution problem

Hi,

I'm having some problems recording movies in WinUAE, no matter what codec, or resolution/settings I use - I get the same effect.

The movie records at 1920x1080, but only a portion of that screen is the movie, and rest of the screen is "Blank".

I've attached a movie as an example.

Is there I can make it so the whole screen is "filled"?
Attached Files
File Type: zip output_1.zip (2.37 MB, 52 views)
markpjd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 June 2014, 20:33   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,632
Try 800x600 (full screen) or 720x568 (window).
s2325 is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 20:56   #3
markpjd
Games-Coffer

markpjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London / England
Posts: 121
Same Issue, only a portion of the screen is being used
markpjd is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 21:04   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,632
You may try my settings:

s2325 is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 21:47   #5
markpjd
Games-Coffer

markpjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London / England
Posts: 121
Hi,

Same issues.. Which version of WinUAE are you using? I'm using WinUAE V2.8.0. I have a AMD Radeon HD 7560D graphics card, AMD A8-5600K (3.60Ghz) and 8GB of RAM (Windows 7).
markpjd is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 21:59   #6
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,632
It's WinUAE 1.6.0 I don't need updates as I can not spot any problems.
s2325 is offline  
Old 16 June 2014, 08:42   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,657
Untick "Capture before filtering" in Output panel?

But why? Why do you want to record in resolution that makes no sense when original resolution is tiny? Video players can scale the image when playing much better than UAE.

(and don't talk of old versions to "fix" something unless you have confirmed that it has changed in newer versions. It is as useless and non-productive as saying "it does not work")
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 June 2014, 09:19   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,657
Actually it was a bug but no one probably has explained it good enough and I ignored it because video recording is the most boring feature ever..

http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix it (but warning: it will be _really_ slow when recording from display vram = capture before filtering is not ticked)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 June 2014, 10:19   #9
markpjd
Games-Coffer

markpjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: London / England
Posts: 121
Hi,

Thanks for the info Toni, I'm currently away at the moment but I will test the version you suggested when I get back. I did try the older version as suggested by s2325 and that seemed to work, so that confirms the bug you mentioned.
markpjd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Direct recording (independent native resolution capture) NoX1911 request.UAE Wishlist 3 30 November 2009 11:25
Resolution problem Marcuz support.WinUAE 3 25 October 2008 14:39
Playback problem from recording RickyC support.Other 0 31 May 2007 13:38
Recording issues (not really problem anymore) Retroplay support.WinUAE 1 24 May 2007 00:18
Problem getting perfect quality in 320x240 when recording. Ironclaw support.Other 8 19 June 2006 16:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18108 seconds with 15 queries