English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 June 2013, 19:40   #1
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 41
Posts: 546
WHDLoad on BlizzPPC

Maybe not the right place to ask, but I've encountered several issues during running WHD games on my A1200 w/ BlizzardPPC. For example EPIC, Pang and Speedball 2. EPIC is terribly slow, practically the same as on a base A500. Pang has weird slowdowns, although the same version runs smoothly on my CD32. Speedball 2 has the same problem.

Any way to solve these?

Thanks in advance.
Reynolds is offline  
Old 10 June 2013, 22:25   #2
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
silly question, but have you installed the latest software for your blizz board?

http://phase5.a1k.org/index.php?driverslibraries
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 11 June 2013, 00:11   #3
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Try "ChipNoCache" or "BranchCache" or both at the same time to speed up games. Works many times.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 11 June 2013, 07:32   #4
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 41
Posts: 546
Yepp, I have those....

Will try the Cache things... thx!
Reynolds is offline  
Old 11 June 2013, 11:08   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,348
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Just the tool type 'cache' can also help, there are a number of tool types you can try, they should be listed in the whdload readme or a quick search of the forum will bring up similar threads :-)
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE - Unregistered WHDLOAD : WHDLOAD.KEY - FIX Neil79 support.FS-UAE 14 29 January 2013 23:34
help me executing an whdload-installed game without whdload Gaula92 support.Games 7 26 January 2011 22:44
whdload instructions? [where to put WHDLoad games for GameBase Amiga v1.4] luke_70it project.MAGE 8 28 October 2009 07:36
WHDload issues (Complete WHDload nub, apologies in advance) dire_wolf project.WHDLoad 31 09 October 2009 21:41
http://www.whdload.de/whdload/vip/ Crank79 project.WHDLoad 37 11 April 2007 17:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06450 seconds with 13 queries