English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 October 2018, 22:49   #1
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 253
Stratagus/Wargus

Coming soon to a WarpOS enabled Amiga near you: Stratagus (aka Warcraft 2).


Only significant thing not working right now is multiplayer.

[ Show youtube player ]
Wrangler is offline  
Old 22 October 2018, 23:01   #2
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 472
Cowcat is offline  
Old 22 October 2018, 23:32   #3
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 819
Great.job!
Hedeon is offline  
Old 23 October 2018, 00:10   #4
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrangler View Post
Coming soon to a WarpOS enabled Amiga near you: Stratagus (aka Warcraft 2).


Only significant thing not working right now is multiplayer.

[ Show youtube player ]

For the Horde!
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 23 October 2018, 01:21   #5
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 819
Where can I download it?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 24 October 2018, 15:06   #6
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 253
Coming soon! Just need to see if I can get multiplayer working quickly first. Otherwise that will have to wait for the next version.
Wrangler is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 22:27   #7
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 253
Version without multiplayer has been uploaded to Aminet, so will be available soon...
Wrangler is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 22:41   #8
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,754
Is provided also a 68k version?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 22:44   #9
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 253
Nope - this is WOS only
Wrangler is offline  
Old 25 October 2018, 23:43   #10
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 41
Posts: 546
is there option for fullscreen mode?
Reynolds is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 00:14   #11
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 253
Yes. You can select fullscreen or a higher res than 640x480, although that taxes even a 750FX
Wrangler is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 15:32   #12
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Is provided also a 68k version?
Yes, I've ported it in 2009.

https://artishq.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/stratagus-224/
arti is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 18:48   #13
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,754
Ciao arti thanks of the info, which data game should i use?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 30 October 2018, 01:44   #14
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrangler View Post
Yes. You can select fullscreen or a higher res than 640x480, although that taxes even a 750FX

Now, I see that with Stratagus engine, we can play StarCrat

Last edited by BULI; 30 October 2018 at 01:49.
BULI is offline  
Old 30 October 2018, 02:01   #15
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
Now, I see that with Stratagus engine, we can play StarCrat

No, the engine is not at this version feature complete enough to say it supports Starcraft. Even the latest version I think is not nearly complete enough for Starcraft. Unfortunately. But I think there are a couple other games for this engine that might work.

Quote:
All of the Terran units have been added although not all of the features work yet
All of the Zerg units have been added although not all of the features work yet
Some of the Protoss units have been added
Sounds and music work
In-game menus are mostly finished
More complex Computer AI
Tilesets flags have been added although not all of the flags work yet

Campaigns do not work
Videos do not work
Zerg larva + creep have not been added
Most of Protoss units have not been added
Protoss Shields have not been added
Spells do not work
In-game console needs some work (unit portraits, etc)
Ref: http://stargus.sourceforge.net/features/
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 00:12   #16
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
No, the engine is not at this version feature complete enough to say it supports Starcraft. Even the latest version I think is not nearly complete enough for Starcraft. Unfortunately. But I think there are a couple other games for this engine that might work.



Ref: http://stargus.sourceforge.net/features/

Yes, but skirmish should work!
BULI is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 03:57   #17
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
Yes, but skirmish should work!

Well for the version contained here, it's quite a bit older than the missing feature list I posted above. I'll take a look to see if it's reasonable to try but it's probably not going to be much more than a hey look some Starcraft looking graphics, unless we... I mean Wrangler migrates to a new version.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 08:58   #18
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Ciao arti thanks of the info, which data game should i use?
You need to extract game files from Starcraft ISO using windows Stargus extractor called startool.
arti is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 09:06   #19
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
Now, I see that with Stratagus engine, we can play StarCrat
I've played 'StarCraft' on A500 + Vampire. Here's video

https://photos.app.goo.gl/P17gpFNaWNnog63Q8

YAY, 500th post !

Last edited by arti; 31 October 2018 at 10:24.
arti is offline  
Old 31 October 2018, 11:07   #20
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by arti View Post
You need to extract game files from Starcraft ISO using windows Stargus extractor called startool.

Thank you Arti, Where can I find startool?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stratagus port for OS 3.x is released arti News 20 07 July 2009 23:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08909 seconds with 15 queries