English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 January 2011, 23:35   #21
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
ah I see you do not have an 040 at all! Aw well i will fix that.
DDNI is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 February 2011, 06:44   #22
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 51
Posts: 3,481
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
Will test my other Amigas (when have the chance) and post back.

Currently the A1200 is RIP (mobo is dead!), but I need to re-hook A500/010, A2000/030 & A3000/040.

My 060 is worthless without his companion A1200...
rkauer is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 11:26   #23
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Here's a wee graph of the results so far....
I took users best score for any particular CPU and make no distinction re overclocking etc.

I will try to update it as and when time allows

<SNIP>
Awesome

Just saw this

ps. All you MIPS belong to me!
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 12:36   #24
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
Accel : Minimig ARM + SPI MOD
Interface: IDE A600 emulated
Harddisk : CF sandisk ultra 2gb , Emulated 512mb HDD

Will post later my A1200 results once i'll have my accelerator card (mtec 68030@42mhz 4mb).

Great thread here

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 18:46.
lolafg is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 14:58   #25
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
I had forgotten about this thread too!

I have updated the graph to include lolafg's Minimig and my A1200 blizzard 1230 @ 50mhz

My 060 and PPC result is a bit dubious now as I don't own it anymore

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	eabmips.PNG
Views:	1296
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	28145  

Last edited by DDNI; 21 March 2011 at 15:22.
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 15:08   #26
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I'd like to see MIPS of someones 366Mhz CSPPC

Oh and Ratte should post his 100mhz Apollo 4040 score here

I'll have another test soon (more IDE related)

I've got an ACA1230/28 on the way and just picked up a Power Flyer Gold which should be interesting with a 16gb SSD I also have on the way.

I bet this setup would deliver a pretty nice punch even though its only 28mhz

Expect some great loading times.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 15:18   #27
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
My 16.4MIPS for the 030 looked odd... so I retested with Sysinfo and got 8.99MIPS.

I suggest that Sysinfo is used used for 68000, 68010, 68020, 68030, 68040 and Minimig etc. SysSpeed should only be used for 68060 and PPC.
DDNI is offline  
Old 21 March 2011, 15:41   #28
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
My 16.4MIPS for the 030 looked odd... so I retested with Sysinfo and got 8.99MIPS.

I suggest that Sysinfo is used used for 68000, 68010, 68020, 68030, 68040 and Minimig etc. SysSpeed should only be used for 68060 and PPC.
Agree
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 25 April 2011, 19:59   #29
lolafg
Registered User

lolafg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tours/France
Age: 45
Posts: 1,230
A1200 KS3.1
MTEC 68030@42mhz 4mb ram
CF 4GO Classic workbench

Last edited by lolafg; 17 August 2012 at 18:46.
lolafg is offline  
Old 17 May 2012, 18:58   #30
Dougal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Malta
Posts: 60
Here is mine.

A2000 Rev 4.4 KS3.1, OS3.9, GVP Combo 040 @ 33Mhz, 16MB Fast, 2MB Chip, Picasso II, GBS-8220 SD/FF
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.jpg
Views:	342
Size:	161.2 KB
ID:	31644  
Dougal is offline  
Old 19 May 2012, 09:43   #31
bbond007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: MIAMI/USA
Posts: 69
hardware:
A1200 rev 1D.4
DCE Blizzard 1260 50mhz Rev1 64MB
Blizzard IV SCSI 16MB
Subway USB 4 ports
FastATA MK IV 4GB DOM and 2 eSATA ports - external 64GB OCZ SSD
Indivision AGA MK2

ClassicWB ADV 3.1
Blizkick
hsmathlibs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bbond007SysInfo.png
Views:	234
Size:	9.7 KB
ID:	31659   Click image for larger version

Name:	bbond007SysInfo.jpg
Views:	1046
Size:	149.2 KB
ID:	31661   Click image for larger version

Name:	bbond007SysInfo2.png
Views:	186
Size:	5.3 KB
ID:	31663   Click image for larger version

Name:	shapeshifter3.png
Views:	186
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	31664   Click image for larger version

Name:	bbond007SysSpeed.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	469.0 KB
ID:	31665  


Last edited by bbond007; 19 May 2012 at 10:13.
bbond007 is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 15:40   #32
Ned
 
Posts: n/a
Blizzard MkIV 68030/60Mhz 64mb 60ns
 
Old 22 May 2012, 05:27   #33
SpeedGeek
Registered User
SpeedGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wisconsin USA
Age: 54
Posts: 349
Aaaaaargh!!! Another Sys(Mis)Info freak-fest!
SpeedGeek is offline  
Old 18 January 2015, 00:19   #34
Dougal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Malta
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedGeek View Post
Aaaaaargh!!! Another Sys(Mis)Info freak-fest!
You don't like sysinfo ay ?

Is AIBB the best one to use for benchmarking ?
Dougal is offline  
Old 18 January 2015, 00:58   #35
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,452
I think the criticism was that it was never updated for 060, so the numbers aren't quite correct for that, SysSpeed recommended therefore.
Photon is offline  
Old 18 January 2015, 02:19   #36
BigFan
Registered User

BigFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dougal View Post
You don't like sysinfo ay ?
You don't look at the date, aye ?

Sysinfo is [dirty name here], it does not support 060, has strange calculations on drystones, and is showing different results with different screenmodes.

Usually, 1 DMips is like 1700 drystones on a VaxVMS.
Sysinfo calculates 900 for one MIPS.
Code of drystone test is wrong, speed is to high (around 20%). Then divided by 900 it gives almost twice as much as it should if you want to compare to other machines.
Drystone test wasn't made for machines with caches. It is a mixture of integer ops and mem access. Small code like this will run entirely from larger caches, that's not what it was meant to be and makes comparions worthless.

Last edited by BigFan; 18 January 2015 at 02:26.
BigFan is offline  
Old 18 January 2015, 08:41   #37
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 835
Info for for CPU + Disc Speed of 2 Partions
(A1200 + Apollo 040/25 + 32 Meg)


Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickGrab1.png
Views:	160
Size:	9.4 KB
ID:	42886

Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickGrab2.png
Views:	125
Size:	4.1 KB
ID:	42887

Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickGrab3.png
Views:	106
Size:	4.0 KB
ID:	42888

Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickGrab4.png
Views:	138
Size:	7.2 KB
ID:	42889

Click image for larger version

Name:	QuickGrab5.png
Views:	121
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	42890

Last edited by Nobby_UK; 19 January 2015 at 01:28.
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 01:50   #38
Solo761
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Croatia
Age: 37
Posts: 333
I don't have any beasts in my collection, just average amigas .


First is my plain A500 and with 68010 CPU


and with 68010 CPU



Next is plain A600


and with ACA620



And finally plain A1200


and with ACA1230@25MHz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A500 68000.jpg
Views:	548
Size:	292.1 KB
ID:	42926   Click image for larger version

Name:	A500 68010.jpg
Views:	278
Size:	285.3 KB
ID:	42927   Click image for larger version

Name:	A600 68000.jpg
Views:	280
Size:	333.1 KB
ID:	42928   Click image for larger version

Name:	A600 ACA620.jpg
Views:	302
Size:	371.6 KB
ID:	42929   Click image for larger version

Name:	A1200 68020.jpg
Views:	276
Size:	326.7 KB
ID:	42930  

Click image for larger version

Name:	A1200 ACA1230.jpg
Views:	898
Size:	350.9 KB
ID:	42931  

Last edited by Solo761; 20 January 2015 at 01:57.
Solo761 is offline  
Old 25 January 2015, 14:18   #39
basshead
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sydney/Australia
Posts: 11
Details: A1200 OS3.9, Blizzard 1240 40MHz, Zorro2, Cybervision 64-3d, 128MB FAST RAM, 1GB IDE HD, 20GB SCSI HD, SCSI CDR, SCSI CDRW, X-Surf2 & X-Surf100 (to replace the XSurf2 which I thought had been fried by a nearby lightning strike - but I think actually still works), RapidRoad (yet to get working), and internal floppy (which surprisingly still works, as I found out when installing Poseidon from floppy a couple of days ago!).

IDE HD (I'd have to go and look at the thing!)
SCSI HD = Seagate Barracuda

Always surprised it never seems to play videos at a decent framerate - perhaps the screenmode is far too high resolution (can't remember exactly but could go check but it's something ridiculously high >1200 x >900? 24bit). I'm sure I reduced the screen res to try to get them to play faster but it didn't make much difference. The only videos which seem to play properly are the ones which came as demo's with OS3.1/OS3.9.

Attachments: SysInfo with CPU speed etc,1GB IDE drive speed, 20GB SCSI drive speed.

Speed seems not too far behind Steve's A4000... Have you tried playing videos on your A4000?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2015-01-25_SysInfo_Speed.jpg
Views:	277
Size:	435.8 KB
ID:	43020   Click image for larger version

Name:	2015-01-25_SCSI_Speed.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	367.1 KB
ID:	43021   Click image for larger version

Name:	2015-01-25_IDE_Speed.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	396.4 KB
ID:	43022  
basshead is offline  
Old 25 January 2015, 14:38   #40
gazj82
Registered User

gazj82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Cambs / UK
Posts: 261
My A1200 with cobra 68030 card

http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/cobra

gazj82 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SysInfo 4.0 Geijer News 185 13 September 2017 18:32
Picasso IV and SysInfo dannyp1 support.Hardware 2 26 January 2011 14:41
SYSInfo adf Kitty request.Apps 15 09 November 2009 13:27
SYSInfo Kitty New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 26 October 2009 00:58
Sysinfo ? THX1138 support.Apps 4 10 November 2003 01:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27057 seconds with 13 queries