English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 April 2018, 15:04   #1
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Joy2Mouse in slaves?

Is there any chance to make joystick work as mouse on WHDLoad slaves?
It would be really handy for CD32 users to have this functionality for games that require a mouse.

Even if it's a thing you can do per slave, it'd be very welcome, and I would personally try to request as many fixes of the type as possible and help out as much as I can with testing.

I know usually the joy2mouse routines are jerky, but it'd be better than nothing, and maybe someone can come up with a routine that works al ittle better than anything made before.

Anyway reasoning, because we always need that: a lot of us use teh Cd32 as intended, as a games console, and in a living room setup where it would be connected, a mouse has no place, is cumbersome and ultimately unwanted.
Akira is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 15:29   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,545
I have 3 old utilities called JoyMouse but I do not know they work with WHDLoad
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 17:41   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
I have 3 old utilities called JoyMouse but I do not know they work with WHDLoad
NOT what I am looking for at all. No tools work after WHDLoad takes over.

This topic is about supporting joy2mouse-type functionality in WHDLoad slaves or WHDLoad itself. Anything else is off-topic
Akira is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 19:22   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,545
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 19:23   #5
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Mouse emulation CD32load, JST ?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 20:07   #6
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,553
earok added some mouse emulation in CD32load (virtual mouse) exactly for that purpose. I ported that back into JST as well.
jotd is offline  
Old 20 April 2018, 23:22   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
http://obligement.free.fr/gfx2/xbench099_setup8_setup.png
UNRELATED

Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
earok added some mouse emulation in CD32load (virtual mouse) exactly for that purpose. I ported that back into JST as well.
Yeah I know, it would be great to have that in WHDLoad too!
Good to know JST has it now too. How compatible is JST with WHDLoad slaves at this moment?
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workbench 1.3 & 3.1 Slaves????? manic23 project.WHDLoad 4 10 October 2017 07:26
slaves and games done by asman Asman Games images which need to be WHDified 13 17 August 2009 01:14
Willing to train WHD slaves lucadip project.WHDLoad 12 08 May 2009 12:15
Problematic slaves list keropi project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 44 28 November 2008 12:46
Slaves that need improvements or to be fixed mailman Games images which need to be WHDified 14 13 June 2006 18:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07847 seconds with 15 queries