English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

Old 20 November 2018, 19:29   #1
xboxown

I am willing to pay someone to convert an AmigaBASIC to Blitz Basic 2 for me...

Hey guys! Not joking here! But I am hiring someone to convert an AmigaBASIC game for me into AmiBlitz2 or Blitz Basic 2 (take the syntax and logic and make it work in Blitz Basic 2) and add a level editor for the game!

If anyone is interested please send me a message here.
Old 20 November 2018, 19:49   #2
rcman
Long time Amiga Owner

I'm just learning Blitz myself. Blitz itself isn't difficult for me just know about modes, bitplanes and copper is the stuff I'm trying to understand. I'm trying to port games I wrote in C on Linux to Blitz.

Slow process but I am learning slowly.

What type of game is it?

RC

P.S Hello fellow Canuck!
Old 20 November 2018, 20:22   #3
xboxown

Junior Boulderdash! I saw the source code...it is reading the levels from data written in the engine self. 1 is wall, 3 is gem, 4 is sand, etc. So making an editor is piece of cake. What I do want is the editor use MUI and display the objects (from the game) in the window, you select the object..plot it on the map...save it as a file and the game simply reads the files as each level you pass. No blitz mode at all, no use of loading sprite or blitting...everything is done by drawing lines and circles...just simply port the engine all the code is written! Then we can compile the project as a standalone executable and run it. It doesn't bang the hardware nor take over workbench..it is afterall an AmigaBASIC game.
Old 20 November 2018, 23:23   #4
Daedalus

If I had any spare time I would give it a go - sounds interesting! It shouldn't be that difficult to do either as a Blitz mode or system-friendly program... Why not get Blitz Basic and give it a go yourself?
Old 20 November 2018, 23:45   #5
xboxown