English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 October 2017, 02:59   #21
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,671
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Yes, I know that. Netsurf-AGA doesn't require an FPU as I say.
It doesn't matter if it's the program or the libraries it is using to run, the question is if you need an FPU to run it or not.

Last edited by Retrofan; 26 October 2017 at 03:05.
Retrofan is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 October 2017, 08:58   #22
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
It doesn't require FPU. Seems that now even Vampire can run these libraries.

http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/renderlib301
http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/guigfxlib_nofpu

Those has worked with "real" 68k cpus from day one.

Plase don't put in this thread "so called Netsurf-AGA". This is Netsurf.

http://aminet.net/package/comm/www/netsurf_os3
utri007 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 09:33   #23
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 803
if i try to rezize window on workbench 3.9 controls, adressbar and searchbar are missing.
screenshot attached.
browser works as long in full size. but full size is not very useful on 1920x1080 resolution.
and what is this fixfonts about which has been run during installation of netsurf browser?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	netsurf_resize.PNG
Views:	52
Size:	75.0 KB
ID:	55165  
honx is online now  
Old 26 October 2017, 09:47   #24
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
if i try to rezize window on workbench 3.9 controls, adressbar and searchbar are missing.
screenshot attached.
browser works as long in full size. but full size is not very useful on 1920x1080 resolution.
What version og guigfx libraries you have? This?

http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/guigfxlib

But you should ask this from Chris, he surely answer to you.

Quote:

and what is this fixfonts about which has been run during installation of netsurf browser?
From Amiga OS manual

FixFonts

FixFonts is a utility for updating .font files after fonts have been added or deleted. Running FixFonts updates all the .font files to match the corresponding font drawers. Double-clicking on the FixFonts icon activates it without opening a window. A requester appears asking for the disk containing Fonts if it is not mounted and there are no assignments for fonts.

http://wiki.amigaos.net/wiki/AmigaOS...orkbench_Fonts
utri007 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 11:04   #25
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 803
guigfx in libs: folder is version 20.0, same version as offered on aminet.
it should be the latest version anyway as i'm using inofficial boingbag 4.
honx is online now  
Old 26 October 2017, 11:49   #26
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
if i try to rezize window on workbench 3.9 controls, adressbar and searchbar are missing.
- You have on the system the fonts DejaVuSans and DejaVuSerif (see screnshot)
- You have a system 060/JIT with its libraries (better if MMULib)
- You have a system enough RAM

N.B The only problem is that the resized window can not be saved

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 November 2017 at 22:59.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 11:54   #27
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post

N.B The only problem is that the resized window can not be saved
Have you made a bug report to Chris? It used to work, though it saved horizontal position but not vertical.

Quote:
guigfx in libs: folder is version 20.0, same version as offered on aminet.
it should be the latest version anyway as i'm using inofficial boingbag 4.
Can you test without BB3&4?

Those unofficial boing bags created lots of new problems for my system.
utri007 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 12:22   #28
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by utri007 View Post
Have you made a bug report to Chris? It used to work, though it saved horizontal position but not vertical.
Sometimes it saves position horizontal and then also accepts vertical then you also have difficulty to save the full screen again, something does not work as it should; with NetSurf by Arti the resize is saved automatically as for Firefox
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 13:54   #29
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Sometimes it saves position horizontal and then also accepts vertical then you also have difficulty to save the full screen again, something does not work as it should; with NetSurf by Arti the resize is saved automatically as for Firefox
There are pros And cons using system libraries. It is Reaction's feature. Did you wrote Bug report to Chris?
utri007 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 14:06   #30
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 803
Quote:
Originally Posted by utri007 View Post
Have you made a bug report to Chris? It used to work, though it saved horizontal position but not vertical.
i'm not registered on any bug tracker website, so no. my reports are confined to this forum.

Quote:
Originally Posted by utri007 View Post
Can you test without BB3&4?

Those unofficial boing bags created lots of new problems for my system.
currently don't have "clean" os3.9 config/install at hand and don't really have time to set it up.

why not just use mui? should be the easiest way... every workbench has mui installed...
honx is online now  
Old 26 October 2017, 14:12   #31
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by utri007 View Post
There are pros And cons using system libraries. It is Reaction's feature. Did you wrote Bug report to Chris?
I sent him the E-Mail
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 14:44   #32
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
i'm not registered on any bug tracker website, so no. my reports are confined to this forum..
Send him email.

Netsurf uses Reaction GUI, changin GUI system would be huge job. It is back Port from Amiga OS4.
utri007 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 19:36   #33
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 598
@AMIGASYSTEM, read the second not-quoted line again in post #11. Because of the FPU version of the old libs on a Vampire system, the browser also needs the FPU or else mysterious thing's will happen. Out of your screenshots, I guess that you use an emulated Amiga and not the real thing with a Vampire board in it.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 19:41   #34
TrashyMG
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Vermont - USA
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Does the 3.5/3.9 version require FPU? It doesn't seem to specify that in the readme. And if it does, have anyone tried this version yet on a Vampire with Femu?
I can harass some of the devs in IRC, otherwise I would need to wait for the Gold 2.7 release and the new vampire optimized FEMU.
TrashyMG is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 20:06   #35
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
@AMIGASYSTEM, read the second not-quoted line again in post #11. Because of the FPU version of the old libs on a Vampire system, the browser also needs the FPU or else mysterious thing's will happen. Out of your screenshots, I guess that you use an emulated Amiga and not the real thing with a Vampire board in it.
I only use it WinUAE while possessing so many Amiga which I do not use for more than 20 years, i do not have the vampire and I will never buy it. I just attached quotation of "utri007" but I have not yet done any tests on WinUAE.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 22:09   #36
Michael
A1260T/PPC/BV/SCSI/NET

Michael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
if i try to rezize window on workbench 3.9 controls, adressbar and searchbar are missing.
screenshot attached.
browser works as long in full size. but full size is not very useful on 1920x1080 resolution.
and what is this fixfonts about which has been run during installation of netsurf browser?
Having exactly the same problem and more! Already reported in full
Michael is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 23:29   #37
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by utri007 View Post
There are pros And cons using system libraries. It is Reaction's feature. Did you wrote Bug report to Chris?
Ok solved, Chris he told me that you have to do two operations, select "Snapshot Window" and then "Save Settings", see video

[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 23:39   #38
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,671
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Can it somehow play youtube videos? Sorry if that has been asked before.
Retrofan is online now  
Old 26 October 2017, 23:46   #39
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Can it somehow play youtube videos? Sorry if that has been asked before.
Probably you are in OS4, in the Rexx folder that the script "SMTube.nsrx"
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 27 October 2017, 00:06   #40
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 674
SMTube is YouTube video player for Amiga OS4. There is no way that it would be useable any 68k Amigas.
utri007 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NetSurf 3.6 web browser released! utri007 News 55 29 March 2017 05:07
Netsurf fo OS3.5/9 released utri007 News 14 01 May 2016 19:14
Boing Bag #3 for OS3.9 released Minuous News 112 04 March 2016 00:17
NetSurf 3.3 Dev 2 68k released arti News 0 11 January 2015 22:56
Netsurf 2.8 released for OS4 utri007 News 0 23 September 2011 22:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.48805 seconds with 13 queries