English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 November 2015, 11:17   #41
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
There's no point in compiling for 030 I'm afraid, it would be too damn slow to be enjoyable. Even the original PC game needed a fast 486 to run properly BTW.
If it could work on a 486, it can work on a 68030.
meynaf is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 November 2015, 12:08   #42
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
i have used snoopdos, it checks for cybergraphics.library. I have not seen anything related to the 060 processor.

Question : can you compile it for 030 ?
Maybe it's FPU related problem. I would like to see a 030 version too.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 15 November 2015, 13:30   #43
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by meynaf View Post
If it could work on a 486, it can work on a 68030.
You might have trouble compiling Exult to run well on an 030 but very glad to see you offer to give it a try, well done
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 15 November 2015, 16:30   #44
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Then who can make the compiling for 030 guys ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 November 2015, 21:13   #45
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 210
Is there a list of files which are actually needed for Exult? Because the Ultima VII installations contain a lot of rubbish like the install.exe, some other install crap and - as I assume - the original exe which isn't needed too.
pintcat is offline  
Old 23 October 2017, 01:16   #46
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 834
Would have sent a PM but your inbox is full.

I am wondering what you did you deal with the missing AMidi.h when you did your version of Exult. Alternately if you could share your audio source directory as I'd certainly like CAMD support with our without Timidity. If this is possible.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 23 October 2017, 03:14   #47
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
Would have sent a PM but your inbox is full.

I am wondering what you did you deal with the missing AMidi.h when you did your version of Exult. Alternately if you could share your audio source directory as I'd certainly like CAMD support with our without Timidity. If this is possible.
Hi,

Yes don't really use my PM box these days. Are you working on your own port then? I'll have a look for my old audio source code, I did lose a lot of my code but maybe I have it somewhere.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 23 October 2017, 03:49   #48
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 834
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Hi,

Yes don't really use my PM box these days. Are you working on your own port then? I'll have a look for my old audio source code, I did lose a lot of my code but maybe I have it somewhere.
Yeah, I'm working on a WarpOS port to test out our SDL library. Little demos and games like Xrick and Fireworks work so I thought I'd try something more demanding.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 01:46   #49
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 834
I managed to get sound working via SDL_Mixer with Ogg music and sound effects, though I don't like the idea as much as Timidity. I'd still like to have CAMD working. Or if you have the Amidi header?
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 02 November 2017, 01:11   #50
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
I'm sure I've got it somewhere, I'll try and remember to look for it
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 04 November 2017, 01:23   #51
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 834
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
I'm sure I've got it somewhere, I'll try and remember to look for it
Thanks man! It's more or less fine as is but I'm just wondering if it could be a bit better.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 05 November 2017, 12:25   #52
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 848
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
I'm asking for a 030 version too (really I use WinUAE more than my real 1200/030, but I still use a configuration based on 040 for better compatibility)...

Last edited by MazinKaesar; 05 November 2017 at 12:28. Reason: Ops...
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 05 November 2017, 12:34   #53
McTrinsic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 302
+1 for a 030 port.
I have an expanded Phoenix with a 030@50 + FPU@50 and 32MB FastRAM.
So if you need a beta tester ...
McTrinsic is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 03:21   #54
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
Thanks man! It's more or less fine as is but I'm just wondering if it could be a bit better.
Here you go, not sure how much help it will be. I've no memory of writing this code

From a quick look at my old code, I think it should have been threaded but I was rushing to finish my AGA port and so I didn't bother to thread it.
Attached Files
File Type: zip camd_dev_include.zip (28.8 KB, 18 views)
File Type: zip exult_audio.zip (305.8 KB, 19 views)
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 00:14   #55
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Is it possible to get a RTG version? That would be great for the Vampire. ScummVM_RTG in combination with femu is faster than on my 060 miggy.
AMike is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultima VII for AGA machines? pintcat support.Games 28 01 May 2015 11:32
Exult (Ultima VII) Amiga Version Chris1965 request.Apps 2 13 August 2012 16:58
[Found: Ultima VII] Looking for a game Recretus Looking for a game name ? 4 23 February 2009 00:02
Ultima VII + addons + exult interpreter haynor666 request.Old Rare Games 13 26 December 2007 16:57
Ultima VII - is this real? Twistin'Ghost MarketPlace 2 10 November 2002 10:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32412 seconds with 13 queries