English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 June 2016, 17:37   #1
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 38
Posts: 59
Shader support

Hello,
i tried to use Retroarch's opengl shaders, with no luck.
These shaders have other extension that the expected .shader one

So my question is, besides already supported shaders, where i can get external shaders ? Is there a way to use Retroarch's ones with FS-UAE ?

Thanks a lot for your support.
cybermat is offline  
Old 05 July 2016, 22:31   #2
guest.r
 
Posts: n/a
I have little experience with the FS-UAE and the shader framework, but i think it's the best option if the shaders are converted to the format it supports. I have managed to adjust two xBR shaders to the supported format (one for HiRES, one for LoRES) since the accuracy feature introduced some months ago is something nice. The HiRES version works for me, the LoRES could use some testing.

regards, guest.r
Attached Files
File Type: rar xBR-Acc-HiRES.rar (3.0 KB, 65 views)
File Type: rar xBR-Acc-LoRES.rar (3.0 KB, 68 views)
 
Old 07 July 2016, 18:06   #3
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
@cybermat Maybe you are trying to use "too new" shaders. I implemented version 1.1 of the shader spec defined by Retroarch's authors. I think they have moved on to a new/extended format.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 08 July 2016, 14:42   #4
cybermat
GoalScoringSuperstarHero
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ITALY - Milan
Age: 38
Posts: 59
Thanks! I will try them!
Could you please also shed light on this thread ? http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=83100
cybermat is offline  
Old 07 March 2018, 15:52   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,190
Will you add support for the newer RetroArch shaders some day? CRT Royale looks so fantastic, would love to have it for Amiga games too.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have shader that requires PS 4.0 or above. Can it run in WinUAE? crazy46guy support.WinUAE 6 09 June 2016 17:52
CRT shader issues Decypher support.FS-UAE 8 05 May 2016 22:50
Shader support and scaling options in FS-UAE 1.3 FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 9 18 December 2013 18:30
Scanline shader problem TysonJacobs support.WinUAE 3 26 July 2013 10:43
Please help me with my shader! tjcbs support.WinUAE 3 02 February 2013 22:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07128 seconds with 14 queries