English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 January 2016, 11:06   #1
wolverine4500
 
Posts: n/a
Steam and FS-UAE?

Is it possible to combine Steam and FS-UAE? I saw, that OAGD has compatible Steam covers for many games.

I didn't find a feature, but maybe it is possible to start an Amiga Game with Steam with FS-UAE in the background?

Has someone a solution?

At the moment I only have a link to FS-UAE Arcade in Steam, but it only starts the emulator, where I can choose the games, but it would be great, if I can choose the game in the Steam Big Picture plattform and FS-UAE starts automatically with the right game I selected.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 January 2016, 19:15   #2
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 323
I usually added games to steam using "fs-uae.exe Stardust.fs-uae"
kkgarbod is offline  
Old 19 January 2016, 10:27   #3
wolverine4500
 
Posts: n/a
Works this also for the pre-configured from the Online Game Database? The .fs-uae files are our own configurations, but I use the Online Game Database to get the configuration of the games.
 
Old 21 January 2016, 23:00   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Yes, you can - with recent versions - also start FS-UAE Launcher with the game UUID (autoselects variant) or game variant UUID as parameter.

For example, to start Lotus Turbo Challenge II:
Code:
fs-uae-launcher(.exe) df05121d-e093-5e11-be88-b1cbbb36f03d
You can find the UUID for the games in oagd.net on the "edit" page for a game. Yes, it is a bit cumbersome, I know. I really should create a general "create game shortcut function" and/or export game entries directly to Steam shortcuts list...

Note: If you use the portable version, you cannot create a shortcut to "FS-UAE Launcher.exe", you need to add a shortcut to the fs-uae-launcher.exe file within Windows/...

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 27 January 2016 at 17:28.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 22 January 2016, 00:19   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
I really should create a general "create game shortcut function" and/or export game entries directly to Steam shortcuts list...
TCD is offline  
Old 23 January 2016, 15:22   #6
wolverine4500
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCD View Post
THat would be the better solution. I tried the solution with the command lines, but when I made a link to the exe-File with the command line, it only starts the Standard Kickrom 1.3, something I have to to wrong.

Maybe it's because of WHLoad-Files instead ADF-Roms?
 
Old 23 January 2016, 22:49   #7
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverine4500 View Post
I tried the solution with the command lines, but when I made a link to the exe-File with the command line, it only starts the Standard Kickrom 1.3, something I have to to wrong.
I'm just guessing here, because you haven't provided any details. But using FS-UAE Launcher.exe from the portable version won't work, you need to use fs-uae-launcher.exe from the Windows/... sub-directory.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 30 January 2016, 17:17   #8
wolverine4500
 
Posts: n/a
Thnks for your help. Is it possible to download the Steam covers from OAGD or I habe to create my own covers for Steam?
 
Old 01 April 2016, 00:05   #9
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
I have now created a Images_Banners.zip, downloadable from http://oagd.net/download with all the Steam-compatible banners on the site
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 August 2016, 11:45   #10
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Yes, you can - with recent versions - also start FS-UAE Launcher with the game UUID (autoselects variant) or game variant UUID as parameter.

For example, to start Lotus Turbo Challenge II:
Code:
fs-uae-launcher(.exe) df05121d-e093-5e11-be88-b1cbbb36f03d
You can find the UUID for the games in oagd.net on the "edit" page for a game. Yes, it is a bit cumbersome, I know. I really should create a general "create game shortcut function" and/or export game entries directly to Steam shortcuts list...
Any update on this. Would like something like "create game shortcut function" since it'll be easier to add to other frontends beyond steam
kkgarbod is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anubis + Steam jmmijo OT - Gaming 4 31 December 2015 00:00
So what happens when Steam dies? Muzkat OT - Gaming 24 09 August 2015 12:07
Steam coupons Shoonay OT - Gaming 59 23 July 2015 23:30
using FS-UAE with Steam In-Home Streaming profo support.FS-UAE 2 16 June 2015 10:07
Amikit Steam Icon kkgarbod support.Other 1 24 June 2012 11:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07014 seconds with 15 queries