English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 2008, 19:54   #1
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 34
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
ADF's on real Amiga

Hey all

Is it possible to run ADF files on a real Amiga?

Got an ADF on my PC that I wouldnt mind putting on my A1200, but how would I make the Amiga run it??
Would I have to make it into a dos floppy?

Thanks for the help
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 19:58   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,863
Check the FAQ first:

http://wiki.abime.net/amiga:file_transfer
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 19:59   #3
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 33
Posts: 11,061
You'll need to write the ADFs back to a real floppy on the Amiga - if you get hold of a program like ADFBlitzer (on Aminet) this will do the trick. There are plenty of other programs too - do a search on here, this is a subject that has come up plenty of times in the past as you can well imagine.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 27 March 2008, 20:00   #4
AliasXZ
Guru meditator
AliasXZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Huddersfield
Age: 34
Posts: 166
Send a message via MSN to AliasXZ
sorry and thanks

EDIT

worked a treat

Last edited by AliasXZ; 27 March 2008 at 20:52.
AliasXZ is offline  
Old 29 March 2008, 00:06   #5
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Make sure you have good dumps. :P
I tried 5 different lotus 2's before one worked. I then realised I should have really tried the ADF in winuae with my Amiga config.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 03 April 2008, 05:37   #6
marcfrick2112
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 132
I use Image2Disk from Aminet. Writes .ADF's and also makes .ADF's from disks, and can verify. Not sure about copy-protected disks tho...
marcfrick2112 is offline  
Old 03 April 2008, 11:15   #7
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcfrick2112 View Post
Not sure about copy-protected disks tho...
Your tool won't be able to make ADF images from protected disks. Just normal DOS (and NDOS) ones. Any disks that have been cracked should be ok
musashi5150 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unreal not working adf real amiga trydowave support.Games 19 04 August 2013 12:22
Loading ADF's on real amiga TronPlayer support.Hardware 20 30 January 2011 20:09
pc .adf to real amiga 500 disc fickel New to Emulation or Amiga scene 23 02 February 2006 17:58
Dumping to ADF on a real Amiga Bad Mr Frosty support.Apps 12 20 July 2005 18:05
ADF on real Amiga ? Giana support.Hardware 4 19 February 2002 19:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06561 seconds with 13 queries