English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 May 2006, 13:40   #1
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
A1200 bits (4/8mb ram exp, 3.5" HD upgrade kit, Mobo)

For sale is a complete 3.5" ide HD upgarde kit. It contains a 2.5 to 3.5 cable, custom power cable with 2 molex connectors and 2 floppy power connectors and an upgraded PSU for extra power.



Also for sale is a 4mb (or 8mb?) trapdoor ram expansion with clock (needs a new battery)





And finally for sale is a spare A1200 motherboard



PM or Post
Smiley is offline  
Old 22 May 2006, 13:46   #2
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 42
Posts: 2,033
Smiley as much as I like you...


STOP PUTTING YOUR STUFF ON CARPET!!!!

Static electricity is a killer.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 22 May 2006, 14:43   #3
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
The mobo has a shield......and I cant say that for the ram.

Maybe ill remember next time and it only goes on the carpet for a few seconds
Smiley is offline  
Old 22 May 2006, 15:44   #4
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 50
Posts: 1,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiley1635
The mobo has a shield......and I cant say that for the ram.

Maybe ill remember next time and it only goes on the carpet for a few seconds
Just a couple of milliseconds of static and its Gone........., actually, even as low as a few nanoseconds.

Additionally, have you tried a PCMCIA device with the plain A1200 memory expansion at the same time, i heard that some expansions override the PCMCIA address space rendering PCMCIA slot useless.

[edit] personally, I prefer it when people list Amiga items on their girlfriends breasts... lol.

Last edited by whiteb; 22 May 2006 at 16:04.
whiteb is offline  
Old 23 May 2006, 13:29   #5
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,909
Does the Mobo work?

If so PM me with a price you are looking for (inc P&P)
BippyM is online now  
Old 23 May 2006, 18:06   #6
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
PM'ed
Smiley is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 4MB RAM upgrade board (was 8MB) kipper2k Hardware mods 324 29 May 2015 21:03
8MB Ram Upgrade Card Question Slyder1980 Hardware mods 7 03 February 2012 01:03
FS: A1200 8MB RAM Expansion Card mihcael MarketPlace 7 11 April 2011 22:10
F/S - 8mb Trapdoor Ram Upgrade - Amiga 1200 fitzsteve MarketPlace 3 05 April 2011 22:58
Some Items for Sale :) A1200 8mb, Monitor Cable, Ami PC Network Kit. fitzsteve MarketPlace 29 23 February 2010 23:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07631 seconds with 13 queries