English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 April 2019, 22:06   #21
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 261
Auto transmission gave you gaz with button ! And for invert
Gear, press page down ! Great game !

Last edited by thairacerjp; 14 April 2019 at 22:40.
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 14 April 2019, 22:12   #22
xubidoo
Scoobydoo

xubidoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Blackburn,UK
Posts: 286
Nice , think ive got it sorted now , altho i have to say its not easy lol , yes i found the F2 , that virtual cockpit was almost impossible
Pretty impressive speed tho ,even tho its in low res, hi res is to slow, but it does say an 040 is needed for hi res , but i had to try just to see how much better it looks.

Thanks to everyone that helped get us sorted out.
xubidoo is offline  
Old 25 October 2019, 20:02   #23
Hache
Registered User
Hache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 162
Hi all and thanks for this, I was having the same issue with this game and I will try if it works once I get home. I have a question:
I'm looking at the directory where I'm downloading this. The directory name is ALADIN. I'm finding that there a lot of AMIGA CD games installed for whdload (virtual GP, Napalm, Uropa, etc).
Are these unoficial Whdload versions? I can't find them in the Whdload oficial web. Does these run well?

Thanks!
Hache is offline  
Old 25 October 2019, 20:09   #24
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 261
hi Hache, if I remember it's Damien D who made this version, it is working faultless for me !
very good game !
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 25 October 2019, 20:17   #25
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 327
in my folder, all game are unoficial. for voluminous game, it's just a proof of concept, but that's working in winuae. you can also play directly if you go in directory data of each game if you have not enough memory
Aladin is offline  
Old 25 October 2019, 20:59   #26
Hache
Registered User
Hache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 162
Great, Thanks!
Hache is offline  
Old 26 October 2019, 04:08   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,128
Quote:
Originally Posted by thairacerjp View Post
hi Hache, if I remember it's Damien D who made this version, it is working faultless for me !
very good game !
Nope, there's a version in "my collection" but it's a native install and the CD is required for protection checks

I try to avoid WHDLoad; and do native installs when possible as the RAM requirements are sooooo much less.

Most "generic" installs are done by Aladin, using jotd's "generic" slave.
DamienD is online now  
Old 26 December 2019, 19:12   #28
overtune2005
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
Thanks. Whdload doesn't start. But Files in data works fine! Game starts!
overtune2005 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real or virtual amiga_Forever Nostalgia & memories 10 05 February 2013 15:24
Virtual GP Xenon request.Old Rare Games 13 09 March 2009 19:53
Virtual s2325 request.Old Rare Games 5 05 January 2008 21:29
Virtual PC madduck Retrogaming General Discussion 36 19 March 2003 06:42
Virtual Memory Magix request.Apps 2 10 November 2001 15:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07041 seconds with 15 queries