English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 January 2021, 19:27   #21
crazyc
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gravesend - UK
Posts: 607
In the Startup and cleanup files, don't uncomment the lines that say "Stop the IP-Stack..." etc. that just is to tell you what the next line does so its only the actual commands that should be uncommented.
crazyc is offline  
Old 15 January 2021, 19:37   #22
crazyc
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gravesend - UK
Posts: 607
Which bits are not working? you can test each stage, so for example, comment out the Cleanup line from the WHDLOAD prefs. Start Miami, then run a whdload game you know needs an update, and it should tell you that (so you know the stack works). Start the game then quit out and then do it again. If the Cleanup file was not run then MIAMI should now be stopped (as it wasnt restarted)and hence whdload will not do the update check.
Once you know that works, you can re-enable the cleanup and do the same test, which will prove if the cleanup file is restarting MIAMI successfully as then it should do the update check each time.

Your open url looks OK as far as I can see just make sure you click use and save etc- I assume that is the correct path to AWEB on your HD - I picked it using the selector rather than typing it in. Maybe add the "%u" - not sure it makes a difference - I didnt think I used it with Ibrowse but it didnt break it when I added it.
crazyc is offline  
Old 15 January 2021, 19:52   #23
rabidgerry
Registered User

rabidgerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: N.Ireland/Belfast
Posts: 552
Fixed the description lines so it's just the A rex commands in startup and cleanup.

Which bits aren't working? All bits aren't working, I get dos errors for each step and then I have to hit start and the game starts to run.

Added "%u" back into the Aweb bit, and yes I didn't type the path I searched manually.

I will have another look at this in more detail and see what happens.
rabidgerry is offline  
Old 15 January 2021, 21:29   #24
crazyc
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gravesend - UK
Posts: 607
did you comment out the other stuff at the start of the whdload startup script? Mine literally only uses the lines for the network start and close.
crazyc is offline  
Old Yesterday, 14:41   #25
rabidgerry
Registered User

rabidgerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: N.Ireland/Belfast
Posts: 552
I did comment that stuff out as you said. Looking at this with a little more logic behind it I noticed that the Cleanup and Startup are point to C:Rx. There is nothing called RX in my C drive. I have something called Rexxc folder in my DH0: though and I decided to modify the script to point to that directory instead as inside it there is something called RX but this still didn't work.

I did an search online and it might be possible that I don't have this Arexx installed if that Rexxc folder isn't the same thing.
rabidgerry is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:43   #26
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,728
Usually, RX is in the search path and you should launch it without absolute path, only relative path. I.e. just "RX". Btw. with RX you start ARexx scripts that are interpreted by RexxMast.

You should see the entries in startup and cleanup as examples that might luckily work or not. Hence I would try to disable the TCP/IP stack (or USB stack) in a Shell to see if and how it works. If you have working solution put it in the startup file. Same for cleanup if you want to start the stack after quieting WHDLoad.
daxb is offline  
Old Yesterday, 20:09   #27
rabidgerry
Registered User

rabidgerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: N.Ireland/Belfast
Posts: 552
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
Usually, RX is in the search path and you should launch it without absolute path, only relative path. I.e. just "RX". Btw. with RX you start ARexx scripts that are interpreted by RexxMast.

You should see the entries in startup and cleanup as examples that might luckily work or not. Hence I would try to disable the TCP/IP stack (or USB stack) in a Shell to see if and how it works. If you have working solution put it in the startup file. Same for cleanup if you want to start the stack after quieting WHDLoad.
Ok I see what you mean

I found this on another forum and post about something similar and the guy had this

Quote:
SYS:RexxC/RX "IF SHOW(PORTS,MIAMI.1) = 1 THEN ADDRESS MIAMI.1 OFFLINE"
rabidgerry is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:01   #28
rabidgerry
Registered User

rabidgerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: N.Ireland/Belfast
Posts: 552
I think i need to install this first http://aminet.net/package/util/rexx/MiamiOnOff
rabidgerry is offline  
Old Today, 15:50   #29
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,728
You do not need this but you can check what it does and how it works of course. The one liner you posted should already work. But just try it. Go online with Miami and in a shell window type the one liner. If Miami goes offline it works. If Miami is running but not online the script should do nothing. My script is similar to the on liner + ISONLINE 'ppp0' to check if online and when true OFFLINE.
daxb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (1 members and 2 guests)
tomcat666
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bard's Tale WHD - winuae bug or slave problem? ED-209 support.Games 4 22 June 2020 08:12
Pinball Illusions - The Vikings table - whd slave Psygore project.WHDLoad 12 02 April 2013 11:56
Project-X WHD new slave Psygore project.WHDLoad 32 01 March 2012 22:08
Cybernetix (Vision) WHD Slave Update Request... Heavy Stylus project.WHDLoad 9 16 June 2011 00:00
Email notification. Claw22000 project.EAB 4 05 May 2011 16:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09994 seconds with 14 queries