English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 December 2014, 07:29   #21
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancalimon View Post
Is it possible to use PowerIcons just for this purpose? I am already using PeterK's icon.library and I don't want PowerIcons to get in the way and make things slower (it also causes ugly icon dragging)
Also you don't need PowerIcons if you're using the new icon.library. Just ditch PowerIcons.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 December 2014, 08:03   #22
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 36
Posts: 1,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bamiga2002 View Post
Also you don't need PowerIcons if you're using the new icon.library. Just ditch PowerIcons.
Last time I used PowerIcons was when Amithlon was first released. Back in those days my 4000T stopped working so I used Amithlon for some time. But I loved its antialiasing effect on fonts.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 05 December 2014, 11:54   #23
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
The anti-aliasing font is also available using Afa_OS but Afa is not recommended because it has bugs...
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 31 January 2016, 18:37   #24
Amon_RA
Registered User
Amon_RA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 97
I'm about to receive a real Picasso IV card so I thought I would already play around with the P96 drivers on my A4000 CWB OS3.9 setup running on WinUAE (emulating a Picassa IV).
Using P96 drivers seems to turn fonts that used to be black into white or just transparent as visible in the attached pictures...

It doesn't happen when I set the screenmode to 8 bit, as soon as I set it to 16 or 24 bit the font issue appears.

Is this a WinUAE issue, or will I face the same issue on a real A4000 with Picasso IV card running CWB OS3.9?

I've set the Workbench Icon Font (Ff button) to Mode "Text+Field".
I've disabled :
- Fblit/Ftext,
- BlazeWCP,
- IconBeFast,
- CyberBugFix

As several people already mention a FixFonts should do the trick... but how do I do a FixFonts?

Coppper also doesn't work anymore (not sure if it should work with RTG cards?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Knipsel.JPG
Views:	146
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	47232   Click image for larger version

Name:	Knipsel2.JPG
Views:	123
Size:	86.5 KB
ID:	47233  

Last edited by Amon_RA; 31 January 2016 at 20:10.
Amon_RA is offline  
Old 03 February 2016, 10:19   #25
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 1,624
I haven't come across that issue using P96 with a Voodoo 3, but would be interested to know if it's a Picasso IV-specific issue. As for the various patches you have, they shouldn't make a difference because they're no use to a system using RTG. When the system uses an RTG screenmode, it's no longer using the Amiga blitter or copper, so code involving either of those won't do anything.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 19 October 2016, 18:30   #26
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 544
Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
The icon.library package already includes an OutlineIconText command, or you can try OutlineFont:

http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/outlinefont14
i'm trying to setup outlinefont, added it to user-startup like in document:
run >nil: C:OutlineFont 6 1 1 SHADOW (after copying it to c: of course)
so it should pick the 7th color for text and the second color for background.
it should be one pixel wide and there should be a shadow. but it does nothing.
what is wrong? don't understand. even tried older outlinefont, same nothing.
honx is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change Scalos Icon Text color TronPlayer support.Hardware 3 05 January 2011 23:03
Change Icon question Peter support.Apps 7 07 February 2010 13:13
Workbench 3.1 Icon Text blackcornflake support.Apps 1 27 September 2009 15:14
Amiga 3000 Desktop Question THX1138 support.Hardware 19 06 July 2005 14:18
Utility that removes icon text box Bloodwych request.Apps 4 12 June 2004 13:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12894 seconds with 13 queries