English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 November 2017, 22:31   #3041
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,180
That pic seems more trouble than it is worth. Y'all end up breaking your CD32s :P
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 November 2017, 22:34   #3042
ooBumbleBeeoo
Registered User

ooBumbleBeeoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sittingbourne
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
That pic seems more trouble than it is worth. Y'all end up breaking your CD32s :P
Haha I hope not. They're going up in price these things.
ooBumbleBeeoo is offline  
Old 16 November 2017, 22:44   #3043
a4k-oerx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: EU
Posts: 108
Get a cheap old A500, put CD32 on top, add some wires, (ab)use A500 keyboard.
a4k-oerx is offline  
Old 16 November 2017, 22:44   #3044
E-Penguin
Banana

 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Darmstadt
Posts: 363
I received a card and ide adapter in the post (thanks supaduper) and it's all running smoothly now. The adapter looks the same as one I used before so I suspect it was the CF.
E-Penguin is offline  
Old 16 November 2017, 22:46   #3045
ooBumbleBeeoo
Registered User

ooBumbleBeeoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sittingbourne
Posts: 176
@a4k-oerx ... haha, that's a good idea actually!

@Akira ... the PIC is already haunting me lol


ooBumbleBeeoo is offline  
Old 16 November 2017, 23:37   #3046
brigand
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by ooBumbleBeeoo View Post
@brigand

Haha, holy shit... you never guess what.
That pin 5 lift just solved it on the newest flash on this PIC!!
I can reset on the keyboard now... reset on the CD32 still won't work, but if the keyboard does it and resets ok, then there is no point.

You're a genius!!! I'm a happy man

By the way, this won't boot at all if your keyboard is not attached - the CD32 just throws a blinking green LED.
That's all now, but that must be to do with the PIC and the way it makes the system talk to the PS2 riser port.
Actually Edu and I came up with this togheter, not just me
brigand is offline  
Old 17 November 2017, 15:06   #3047
ooBumbleBeeoo
Registered User

ooBumbleBeeoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Sittingbourne
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by brigand View Post
Actually Edu and I came up with this togheter, not just me
He sent a twitter message saying the same thing after I fed the news back.
I'll update the wiki and try and take into account everything on this riser.

Just waiting on this usb --> ps2 adaptor and my sexy keyboard.

Last edited by ooBumbleBeeoo; 17 November 2017 at 17:42.
ooBumbleBeeoo is offline  
Old Yesterday, 18:44   #3048
E-Penguin
Banana

 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Darmstadt
Posts: 363
Cd32load or whdload? What are you using with the TF328?
E-Penguin is offline  
Old Yesterday, 22:11   #3049
mattymuc
Registered User

mattymuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Munich / Germany
Posts: 69
Thanks to kipper2k and plasmab I have a working Test-K1208 Board now. RAM-test is ok but at the moment the internal IDE and IDE on the K1208 board is not working
I hope that someone is able to release a firmware which enables both IDE or disables one so we can use the 8MB RAM and (one) IDE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	K1208.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	269.2 KB
ID:	55483  
mattymuc is offline  
Old Yesterday, 22:32   #3050
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattymuc View Post
Thanks to kipper2k and plasmab I have a working Test-K1208 Board now. RAM-test is ok but at the moment the internal IDE and IDE on the K1208 board is not working
I hope that someone is able to release a firmware which enables both IDE or disables one so we can use the 8MB RAM and (one) IDE
Looks good, just need the 0805 LED on it, it is a good troubleshooting tool... no light indicates bad 3.3/5v or both not available. I specified a big resistor for it as the LED's i use are ridiculously bright lol, they would blind a deer.

Hoping for IDE soon, as soon as board design is proven i will release the files on Github.
kipper2k is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:03   #3051
mattymuc
Registered User

mattymuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Munich / Germany
Posts: 69
I had no 0805 LED here, will add this later :-)
mattymuc is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:31   #3052
plasmab
Registered User

plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 1,486
Who needs an LED... goldplating
plasmab is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:34   #3053
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasmab View Post
Who needs an LED... goldplating
lol, Everything needs leds, the more the merrier. the board may not work but a lit LED makes you feel much better
kipper2k is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:40   #3054
plasmab
Registered User

plasmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 1,486
They burn your retinas
plasmab is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:44   #3055
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,588
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasmab View Post
They burn your retinas
yah, pretty well all torches nowadays are LEDs, bulb type ones now are a thing of the past
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello and help identifying my expansion board! edd_jedi New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 04 April 2010 13:52
Can anyone identify this RAM expansion board?? PowerPie5000 support.Hardware 66 02 August 2009 14:04
WTB: A1200 Expansion Board robheaton MarketPlace 17 11 June 2009 10:49
an expansion board toolkit --might be useful to you giannis_vassili support.Hardware 1 14 June 2008 21:51
Wanted: A1200 expansion board Freckle MarketPlace 0 30 August 2004 17:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22857 seconds with 14 queries