English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 March 2022, 16:45   #1
Mamain83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Toulon / France
Posts: 5
GamePad not detected

Hello

I have installed FS-UAE 3.1.68 on my Linux ubuntu 20.04 but my 2 gamepads are not detected in parameters by FS-UAE. When I launch jstest-gtk I can configure correctly my 2 devices.
I have an Xbox Wireless Controller and a Device Orange Controller (Orange is a French FAI)


Thank's
Mamain83 is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 17:17   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 4,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mamain83 View Post
Hello

I have installed FS-UAE 3.1.68 on my Linux ubuntu 20.04 but my 2 gamepads are not detected in parameters by FS-UAE. When I launch jstest-gtk I can configure correctly my 2 devices.
I have an Xbox Wireless Controller and a Device Orange Controller (Orange is a French FAI)

Thank's
As in:
A: not seen by all by FS-UAE, or
B: seen, but does not work?


(Can you see the devices in the F12 menu in FS-UAE?)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 18:15   #3
Mamain83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Toulon / France
Posts: 5
some pictures are better than words

my jtest-gtk where I can see my gamepad


My FS-UAE where I can't see my gamepad
Mamain83 is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 18:17   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 4,005
Alright, so FS-UAE Launcher does not see the devices. But how about the F12 menu in FS-UAE?
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 20:55   #5
Mamain83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Toulon / France
Posts: 5
nothing happen when I press F12, I must launch anything to do that ?
Mamain83 is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 20:58   #6
Mamain83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Toulon / France
Posts: 5
ok I understood, I have launched a game and when I press F12 my controller is in the menu
Mamain83 is offline  
Old 21 March 2022, 21:14   #7
Mamain83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Toulon / France
Posts: 5
Ok it works well

thank's you
Mamain83 is offline  
Old 27 March 2022, 19:24   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 4,005
They should have been seen by the Launcher as well. If you want more assistance with that, please post fs-uae-launcher.log.txt or send to frode@fs-uae.net (https://fs-uae.net/logs).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS4 stick not being detected chemdream support.WinUAE 9 04 January 2020 09:34
8Bitdo ZERO GamePad not detected Foul support.FS-UAE 11 10 March 2017 19:30
old Joystick not detected? sigma63 support.WinUAE 9 26 February 2016 15:35
A502/16 Clock not being detected? quantum112 support.Hardware 10 07 June 2009 21:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07483 seconds with 13 queries