English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2019, 17:37   #1
Gazzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fareham/UK
Posts: 15
Cant change debugger from GUI to console with xx

I was playing with the DMA Debugger and changed into the GUI with xx. When I used xx in the GUI to take me back into the console, the console seemed to open but I couldn't type anything in it.


Quitting and restarting winUAE didnt help it just started the GUI version when I tried the debugger. And behaved the same as above.


Is there a config or something I could edit to tell it to use the console by default - or another way?


Thanks
Gazzer is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 19:46   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,360
Did you try re-entering debugger again with Shift+F12? Switch will also exit the debugger.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 20:54   #3
Jherek Carnelia
Dazed and Confused
Jherek Carnelia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: portsmouth/uk
Posts: 235
I had the same issue and solved it by editing the winuae.ini file, changing the DebuggerType = 2 to =1.
Jherek Carnelia is offline  
Old 03 December 2019, 12:45   #4
Gazzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fareham/UK
Posts: 15
Thanks for your replies.


I tried the shift-F12 thing and nothing happened. I changed the entry in the ini file and then I was able to get the console back - hooray!


Now though, when I type v in the console it says the debugger has been entered in mode 1 - as expected. If subsequently I type v 50 for example, to try and examine what is happening on line $50 of my program (which is just a simple copperlist doing some WAITS and changing the background colour) nothing happens, I don't see the display that I saw the other day before I looked at the GUI.


I thought I had this working before, now I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or I've broken it somehow. Can anyone enlighten me?
Gazzer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debugger updates (was: WinUAE Debugger HH PC history) selco support.WinUAE 8 14 March 2018 23:27
Hacking the fs-uae console debugger alpine9000 Coders. Asm / Hardware 1 28 March 2016 17:45
Step commands in debugger are throwing exceptions in console Dr. MefistO support.WinUAE 8 29 December 2015 14:48
Change key F12 for WinUAE GUI? Clark Kent support.WinUAE 9 17 September 2010 11:00
Kumiko GUI - Amiga Workbench 3.1 GUI for Windows milika Amiga scene 31 18 April 2007 20:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06131 seconds with 13 queries