English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2019, 12:36   #1
superfrog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: San Francisco, USA
Posts: 136
Can't boot from A4091 with Piccolo SD64 Z3 configured

Hi Toni, here's another odd thing I have noticed...

When I add the Piccolo SD64 Z3 board to a system configuration that already includes the A4091 SCSI controller, there seems to be a conflict between the two boards. I'm not sure if this would also happen with real hardware, or if it is a problem with the emulator.

With the Piccolo SD64 Z3 configured, the A4091 will not boot. It acts as if its boot ROM has been disabled. If I use manual reordering to move the A4091 up the AutoConfig list so it initializes before the SD64, then the A4091 will boot, and the SD64 works fine. With this ordering, the SD64 address range falls entirely after that of the A4091. With default ordering, the SD64 comes first.

Another thing I see is that ShowConfig reports a 16meg RAM allocation for the SD64 with a 12meg subsize, even though the board is only configured with 4meg of VRAM. Configured as a Z2 board, the SD64 correctly shows up with a 4meg allocation.

Could the Piccolo SD64 VRAM be occupying more address space than it's supposed to, thereby intruding on the address space of the A4091?

Configs and HDFs here:

http://eab.abime.net/zone/A4091%20wi...%20Conflict.7z

EDIT: Also wanted to note that the A4091 will boot if the SD64 is configured as a Z2 board instead of Z3.

Last edited by superfrog; 02 December 2019 at 13:18.
superfrog is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 20:37   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,360
Fix in next beta. Internal Z3 board size was incorrectly set to 64M.

Not sure what subsize means when autoconfig board is not RAM board.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Piccolo SD64 autoswitch won't switch - Solved alexh support.Hardware 0 05 October 2018 15:22
Wanted : Piccolo SD64 CrashMidnick MarketPlace 0 13 September 2013 10:40
Indivision with Piccolo SD64 slk486 support.Hardware 6 13 May 2010 11:40
Piccolo SD64 not working on Micronik busboard v4.02 Flashlab support.Hardware 9 08 October 2005 23:07
Piccolo SD64 empty socket. What's it for? keropi support.Hardware 19 11 February 2005 08:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05767 seconds with 15 queries