English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 June 2010, 21:28   #1
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
Using a parallel 4 player adaptor in winUAE

Is it actually possible to use the 4 player adapter for the parallel port on the PC in winUAE?
it would be a pretty cool way to add two original amiga joysticks to the PC.
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
Old 28 June 2010, 22:41   #2
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 52
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
I don't know if Tony put the support for the sticks in the UAE emulation, but the parallel interface will work with the pc if a driver is available.
rkauer is offline  
Old 29 June 2010, 00:25   #3
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 765
Yep you need PPjoy to use it though.

You can download it here http://ppjoy.bossstation.dnsalias.org/
fryguy is offline  
Old 23 November 2010, 13:57   #4
bugmenot
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York / USA
Posts: 3
Hi, can you confirm me that this adapter works even with Sega Master System and Genesis/Mega Drive gamepads?

Last edited by bugmenot; 23 November 2010 at 17:35.
bugmenot is offline  
Old 23 November 2010, 16:32   #5
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 765
I havn't tried it with Sega Controllers but i suppose it should work.
fryguy is offline  
Old 23 November 2010, 17:34   #6
bugmenot
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York / USA
Posts: 3
yep, it should work because they uses a similar protocol. BTW, i prefer to hear some users report before building this adapter.

Last edited by bugmenot; 23 November 2010 at 17:47.
bugmenot is offline  
Old 23 November 2010, 19:52   #7
Bronko
Remember: Shoot or die!
Bronko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 89
Send a message via ICQ to Bronko
I saw them in the menu, when i used it for my Amiga Joysticks, back in the days, I had a PC with a parallel port.
Bronko is offline  
Old 27 November 2010, 03:55   #8
bugmenot
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York / USA
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bronko View Post
I saw them in the menu, when i used it for my Amiga Joysticks, back in the days, I had a PC with a parallel port.
I don't get it, have you tested them or not?
bugmenot is offline  
Old 27 November 2010, 05:00   #9
Bronko
Remember: Shoot or die!
Bronko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 89
Send a message via ICQ to Bronko
I don't have those pads... In the program I used, I could select a input device type, and one of them were MD-Pads.
Bronko is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winuae 2.3.0 parallel port sampler Fabie support.WinUAE 2 15 November 2010 12:02
4 Player Settings for WINUAE Atelo support.WinUAE 0 06 October 2007 00:55
Two Player in WinUAE HogWild support.WinUAE 5 15 September 2007 04:56
Dynablaster five player joystick adaptor lauri_t support.Hardware 9 01 November 2005 10:19
Problem with Amiga 4 Player Joystick Adaptor on the PC Peanutuk support.Hardware 22 16 July 2005 17:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06926 seconds with 13 queries