English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2020, 15:22   #641
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
ensure the ADF is 880k, and not 902k, then also ensure that your gotek use at least FF v3.13a or 3.15.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 15:33   #642
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
ensure the ADF is 880k, and not 902k, then also ensure that your gotek use at least FF v3.13a or 3.15.
880k is correct and I always keep FF up to date which is 3.15.
Superman is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 16:37   #643
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
880k is correct and I always keep FF up to date which is 3.15.
There is a strange (bad..) memory assumption in this game based on LISAID check.

What is the exact configuration of your real A500? (chipset, chip/fast-mem)
ross is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 17:55   #644
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
There is a strange (bad..) memory assumption in this game based on LISAID check.

What is the exact configuration of your real A500? (chipset, chip/fast-mem)

I have a rev6a motherboard with 512k chip 512k fast and it has a ECS Agnus. The same setup in WinUAE seems to load up fine.

Last edited by Superman; 09 August 2020 at 18:05.
Superman is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 18:30   #645
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
I have a rev6a motherboard with 512k chip 512k fast and it has a ECS Agnus. The same setup in WinUAE seems to load up fine.
Then it's as I supposed.

You can crash also WinUAE, just set a Quickstart A500 (512+512), then on chipset set "Full ECS".
WinUAE now set the LISAID as your real machine and crash.

I'll do a patch when I've some time, it's simple.

Cheers.
ross is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 18:50   #646
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Then it's as I supposed.

You can crash also WinUAE, just set a Quickstart A500 (512+512), then on chipset set "Full ECS".
WinUAE now set the LISAID as your real machine and crash.

I'll do a patch when I've some time, it's simple.

Cheers.

Nice one Ross


Superman is offline  
Old 09 August 2020, 23:02   #647
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Ok, patch done for Arcade Pool.
All ECS machines should now be supported (so removed the OCS-AGA tag, or was here for enhanced support on AGA?).

Into the Zone!
Please test.
ross is offline  
Old 10 August 2020, 01:55   #648
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
880k is correct and I always keep FF up to date which is 3.15.
You can also convert the IPF of Arcade Pool to HFE v3 experimental, your gotek will read it !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 10 August 2020, 11:55   #649
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,541
The Wanted Team versions of Leader Board and Tournament Disk 1 are bad cracks due to a wrong approach used to disable the dongle checks.
StingRay is offline  
Old 10 August 2020, 12:00   #650
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 45
Posts: 868
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Ok, patch done for Arcade Pool.
All ECS machines should now be supported (so removed the OCS-AGA tag, or was here for enhanced support on AGA?).

Into the Zone!
Please test.

Works great now Ross. On the config screen it seems to think I have AGA chipset but that doesn’t matter. The main thing is that it now works!

Thanks!

[ Show youtube player ]
Superman is offline  
Old 10 August 2020, 13:40   #651
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman View Post
Works great now Ross. On the config screen it seems to think I have AGA chipset but that doesn’t matter. The main thing is that it now works!
Hehe, you have AGA chipset in your A500 and you do not know it
On real AGA the game activate 7 planes mode, the real deal is what write on lower screen part (ECS/1MB_chip: enhanced sound, AGA: enhanced graphics, extra_mem: disk cache).

Cheers!
ross is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 15:00   #652
LongLifeA1200
Registered User

LongLifeA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Amiga Kingdom
Posts: 281
Dream Web

So it wasn't just me. Did 'Paradox' do the same thing as 'Prestige' and release without cracking it first?
LongLifeA1200 is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 15:38   #653
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by LongLifeA1200 View Post
So it wasn't just me. Did 'Paradox' do the same thing as 'Prestige' and release without cracking it first?
There was just nothing to crack, as also mentioned by WHDLoad author!
mai is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 16:05   #654
LongLifeA1200
Registered User

LongLifeA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Amiga Kingdom
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
There was just nothing to crack, as also mentioned by WHDLoad author!
Had a conversation about this on Page 32.
LongLifeA1200 is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 17:19   #655
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by LongLifeA1200 View Post
Had a conversation about this on Page 32.
Yes, i have read before.


Quote:
Basically there is no Protection, but you need to have few informations that you will have to use later in the game! *MAKE SURE* you have them! DOOR CODE - 5106 GARBAGE - WEDNESDAY EDENS BIRTHDAY - 17TH FEB. NETWORK PASSWORDS: LOGON: RYAN PASSWORD: BLACKDRAGON LOGON: LOUIS PASSWORD: HENDRIX LOGON: BECKETT PASSWORD: SEPTIMUS Some of the codes you might get again while playing the game.

Indeed the question is valid, if this game really needs cracking!?
If you get all codes and passwords before in the game , then its part of the game and needs no cracking.
But if you need the Manual to look for codes then it needs cracking!
Anyway cant find above mentioned codes and passwords in the Manual!
There is also "Diary of a Madman", but is not fully available at HOL, so i cant check if information are inside.
mai is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 17:32   #656
LongLifeA1200
Registered User

LongLifeA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Amiga Kingdom
Posts: 281
DreamWeb

On PC 'Razor 1911' removed the need to get the combination right at the 'Statue'.

There is a walk-through that suggests trying all (of a possible 36) combinations until you get the right one.

When I played, after the last villain finished their speech, I had to get back out of the room. For whatever reason, the game wouldn't let me. No matter how quick, always failed to escape in time. Watching a long-play on YouTube, they just walked out, no problem.

DreamWeb takes a long time to play to the end. The idea of playing the game multiple times to re-test the different versions, doesn't appeal to me.
LongLifeA1200 is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 19:04   #657
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,984
Quote:
Originally Posted by LongLifeA1200 View Post

When I played, after the last villain finished their speech, I had to get back out of the room. For whatever reason, the game wouldn't let me. No matter how quick, always failed to escape in time. Watching a long-play on YouTube, they just walked out, no problem.
so you have a savegame right before mentionred issue?
if so please upload!
mai is offline  
Old 15 August 2020, 19:37   #658
LongLifeA1200
Registered User

LongLifeA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Amiga Kingdom
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
so you have a savegame right before mentionred issue?
if so please upload!
I think I used a save disk. I'll have to check if it's still on my old computer.
LongLifeA1200 is offline  
Old 25 August 2020, 11:11   #659
LongLifeA1200
Registered User

LongLifeA1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Amiga Kingdom
Posts: 281
As requested.

I played the AGA version from Paradox. No mention of any passwords.
Attached Files
File Type: zip DreamWeb (Save Disk).zip (333.0 KB, 4 views)
LongLifeA1200 is offline  
Old 25 August 2020, 11:50   #660
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 18,119
So you totally finished the game without any issues LongLifeA1200?
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Bad N00b Thread Loedown support.Hardware 23 08 April 2009 09:18
Re-filed cracks of games MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 43 09 August 2007 18:20
Top 100 / Bottom 100 games Galaxy AMR news 8 10 March 2007 12:10
Help me with 100% working games! Another World support.Games 1 07 January 2007 15:46
Overdoc's list of bad cracks & not 100% working games Overdoc project.TOSEC (amiga only) 34 22 May 2006 18:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12013 seconds with 16 queries