English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 August 2007, 01:01   #41
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,415
Not really..Sadly I found it rather short..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 19 August 2007, 02:42   #42
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 7,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
I've been wanting working Dragons Breath adfs for a long time
then want no longer..... zoned!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 22 August 2007, 16:33   #43
Bolch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hungary
Posts: 147
I've also tried the multilanguage version of Hook and and it freezes as soon as I enter the Lost Boys' cave on Disk 3. I wonder what can be the problem...

(Problem solved. It only took more than a minute for the "Disk 4" picture to appear and I was too hasty).
Bolch is offline  
Old 19 July 2020, 12:42   #44
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 627
Floppy disk

I have an original Hook in spanish (4 disks) so I could make a backup of disk 1.
Dont really know how to do it (its ndos disk).
Would a simple Adf be right?
tolkien is offline  
Old 19 July 2020, 19:23   #45
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Please dump your original with the kryo free tool for a1200, then zone the files. I will make IPF out of them.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 July 2020, 21:51   #46
Ragnarok
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: France
Posts: 42
I remember getting Hook (Spanish version) for Christmas and having to return it twice to the shop my parents bought it wouldn't work (guru meditation after the intro) Since nor the second neither the third copy worked I finally got another game and I never played Hook!
Ragnarok is offline  
Old 19 July 2020, 23:26   #47
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 627
will try to backup it with kryo this week if I understand how to do it.
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 July 2020, 09:41   #48
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
will try to backup it with kryo this week if I understand how to do it.
Use the command line : DTC -ftrack.raw -i0 -s0.0 -e83.1

Copy the dump in a folder name "Disk 1"

then zip the whole dump, then repeat for each other disks ("Disk 2", "Disk 3", etc).
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 July 2020, 13:19   #49
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 627
Thats what I need. thanks. Does It works with df1: or I need another parameter?
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 July 2020, 14:40   #50
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
Thats what I need. thanks. Does It works with df1: or I need another parameter?
Choose unit 0 = aka df0:
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 July 2020, 20:47   #51
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 627
They are zoned. Dont know if it is ok cos my internal drive is dead and Hook doesnt start from df1:. And the disks are really old :/
tolkien is offline  
Old 22 July 2020, 01:12   #52
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,499
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
They are zoned. Dont know if it is ok cos my internal drive is dead and Hook doesnt start from df1:. And the disks are really old :/
Your A500 must be out of order, because your disks and dumps are good !

I send you the files in PM
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 24 July 2020, 21:50   #53
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 627
Hope @Galahad/FLT can use it to make a proper whdload spanish version.
tolkien is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
100% cracked working version of Hook in ADF form MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 81 14 August 2020 21:55
Hugo (spanish version) frikilokooo Games images which need to be WHDified 18 15 April 2016 00:52
Loom - original Spanish version MethodGit request.Old Rare Games 3 24 August 2012 23:40
Zak McKracken spanish version frikilokooo project.WHDLoad 1 27 January 2011 21:29
Hugo (spanish version) formater HOL data problems 10 26 May 2010 20:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11804 seconds with 15 queries