English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2017, 02:18   #1
GhstWlf
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
fat32 partition in RDB system

Hello,
I have a ACA500p and now I would like to add a fat32/16 partition on my boot card. Can I do that with fat95 and HDtoolbox?
GhstWlf is offline  
Old 23 July 2017, 03:14   #2
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,929
Yes, but your PC will only be able to detect it if you do a workaround by having an MBR (PC) partition table precede the RDB (Amiga) table.
idrougge is offline  
Old 23 July 2017, 12:32   #3
GhstWlf
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
Since I am of the Linux race, my system can read RDB.
For some reason then it does not recognise the affs/FFS partitions automatically, I can manually mount them.

Last edited by GhstWlf; 23 July 2017 at 13:42.
GhstWlf is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMIGA 1200 big partition doesn't work on real system opossumita support.Hardware 3 25 April 2016 21:03
Mountlist for FAT32 4GB CF card? BarryB support.Hardware 5 16 January 2014 00:16
change file system in RDB without reformat? damiraga support.Other 2 06 December 2013 11:31
Amiga SCSI mounting + Fat32 support tekopaa support.Hardware 10 17 February 2013 14:03
HDF image to System partition? UK-Wobbie support.Other 11 30 November 2011 08:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06362 seconds with 13 queries