English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 August 2013, 09:05   #1
phasermaniac
 
Posts: n/a
yellow crosshair in lightpen/gun games?

hello, i would like to know if is it possible to hide that yellow crosshair that shows winuae when lightpen is selected. it would be useful for playing with pc lightguns.

also, i'm not able to play loriciel games. i cant find which the trigger button is.

i have found some whd instalations made by c'fou, that are supposed to give all games trojan support.this works thought tooltypes like custom1=1, custom1=2... so where in winuae have i to write this? i launch this way but seems to have no effect:
WinUAELoader.exe -mode whdload -rom "WestPhaser_v1.1.zip" -CUSTOM1=1
 
Old 14 August 2013, 12:44   #2
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 3,101
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Quote:
Originally Posted by phasermaniac View Post
i have found some whd instalations made by c'fou, that are supposed to give all games trojan support.this works thought tooltypes like custom1=1, custom1=2... so where in winuae have i to write this? i launch this way but seems to have no effect:
WinUAELoader.exe -mode whdload -rom "WestPhaser_v1.1.zip" -CUSTOM1=1
Custom1=1 and such are set on the Amiga (emulated) side and not on the Winuae (Windows program) side.

Under Workbench, go to the game drawer and locate the executable.
Select it, Right-click and go to Icons -> Information

There you can edit the Tool Types for the executable
lilalurl is offline  
Old 15 August 2013, 09:05   #3
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
He is using WinUAELoader to launch the WHD so he isn't using workbench.
You need to edit the WHDLoad.xml and add those settings in the WHDLoad property for the respective game, something like WHDLoad="WestPhaser.slave PRELOAD CUSTOM1=1;"
Looking at it seems like CUSTOM1 is already set to 1 for that game anyway.
brolly is offline  
Old 15 August 2013, 10:14   #4
phasermaniac
 
Posts: n/a
yes im doing like says brolly.
i have been testing but doesnt seem to change nothing.
in capone, custom1=2 is used to have trojan gun conected in port 2, which works with amiga 500, 1200... but not 1000, as ive read. so i map trigger to joy2left wich is trojan's trigger but nothing...

also i have not idea how to use the guns in crazyshoot, westphaser or sideshow. Anybody knows. the problem is i dont know which key corresponds with the trigger for these guns (actionware's and logiciel's) and thats why i was interesed with the installations by c'fou as make all gun games compatibles with rojan, which i can use.
 
Old 15 August 2013, 11:54   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by phasermaniac View Post
hello, i would like to know if is it possible to hide that yellow crosshair that shows winuae when lightpen is selected. it would be useful for playing with pc lightguns.
It can't be hidden. Config file or command line option can be added, GUI option won't happen, 99.9% users never need lightgun option and 99.9% of 0.1% that need it don't have gun/pen
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 August 2013, 13:07   #6
phasermaniac
 
Posts: n/a
yes, lightgun games are rare, and pc lightguns are not common.
but they work as a graphic tablet and "works" for me with "install virtual mouse driver" option enabled ("absolute_mouse=mousehack" in.uae file).
the problem is that yellow crosshair, it's annoying when playing with a lightgun.
I have downloaded winuae source but im not able to find no .cur image, and also have watched the input related archives and dont find anything relative to that crosshair.
 
Old 17 August 2013, 01:38   #7
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 435
I never noticed the yellow crosshair thing, but I think the idea of being able to hide it might be useful indeed. I think a command line option would be more than enough for this.

I don't know why the custom settings aren't working for you, they work fine here even though I never tested with those particular games nor lightguns.
brolly is offline  
Old 17 August 2013, 13:18   #8
phasermaniac
 
Posts: n/a
Hello brolly, tht yellow cursor appears when lighpen input is selected in any port. and the native/host cursor options seems to affect only mouse‘s one.
a command line would be nice but i dont know how to do it
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GOLEM Light Gun - for Action Games shutter support.Hardware 15 16 July 2019 11:11
Light gun games damon_sisk support.Hardware 64 06 December 2017 18:31
[FOUND] Trojan Lightpen Drivers? roy bates support.Apps 51 31 October 2014 23:53
Sega megadrive + Light gun + 7 Games Wasagi MarketPlace 18 03 August 2010 15:39
F/S Sega Dreamcast (boxed) + Gun + 13 games + 2 pads + 2 vmu's fitzsteve MarketPlace 5 20 July 2010 20:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06896 seconds with 13 queries