English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 March 2017, 03:19   #761
EGR
 
Posts: n/a
This is my UAE WB screen. Been a long time...

Since I used an Amiga, but now found WinuAE to suffice until I can get my A1200 up and running. This is a project ongoing is this. I am trying to get OS 3.9 and stuff from Amisys together, along with icons from OS 4.0. I think that I have found a nice backdrop to use so it looks like my icons are floating in Amidock, all I need to figure out if possible is how to get the the border lines off. Also the pull down checkbox as well, any body got any clues on that one.

Click image for larger version

Name:	UAEWB.jpg
Views:	488
Size:	111.5 KB
ID:	52312

Hope U like my work so far.

EGR
 
Old 02 March 2017, 03:42   #762
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,998
Well, using square icons isn't the best option, the best one is what I do (BTW no one before) on AKReal and then using the same background as the wallpaper you use, AmiDock doesn't seem to have a background.

http://s32.postimg.org/jjsmkano5/AKReal860_Boot.png
Retrofan is offline  
Old 02 March 2017, 03:47   #763
EGR
 
Posts: n/a
The other problem I would like to get round if possible is to make the game icons smaller is possible as used in the bottom dock. Would be nice to get them all the same size the could do something diff with Amidock then. Tried using icon edit but does not seem to want to work.

Its been such a long time since I used a Amiga and have forgotten loads os stuff. Any help would be appreciated gratefully.

EGR
 
Old 02 March 2017, 12:16   #764
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,998
To change the size of an icon you should obtain first the png's of it, then resize them with some drawing program and then to join them again. That's ok for a couple of icons, but not for a lot, too much work.

You also can try IconDownScaling. See from post 1448: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=64079size&page=73

Last edited by Retrofan; 02 March 2017 at 12:24.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 23 May 2017, 18:43   #765
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,198
Here's my A4000

trixster is online now  
Old 20 September 2017, 01:34   #766
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,143
I'm in the middle of re-installing everything after pulling my A1200 out of storage and finding the hard disk dead so here's my very uninteresting WB3.1 screen.

Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 24 September 2017, 21:06   #767
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 38
Posts: 6,884
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
I try to keep my A3000 simple.
I have now retired the A3000 to storage and I'm using an A4000 instead.



This time the amazing AGA chipset makes a colourful WB usable, so the wallpaper pic has the original colours instead of being approximated to the magicwb palette.

The machine has an 060, but I left the RTG boards in a box. Full martyr ECS / AGA action in this house, thank you very much.

The patch set is pretty much identical to the previous A3000 setup, but I've given in to VisualPrefs. Perhaps it's less hacky than SysIHack? The machine is quite stable, so I can live with this.

3.1 has given way to 3.9 due to the nicer +4GB support in WB. Glowicons don't appeal to me, so I replaced them with NewIcons. :-)

Last edited by Jope; 24 September 2017 at 21:12.
Jope is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 03:51   #768
bwldrbst
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 19
This is the workbench of my Amiga 2000. It lives on an SD Card so I can swap it between a SCSI2SD in the real machine and FS-UAE running on my laptop.

The dock on the right I wrote myself. Source code can be found at https://github.com/adkennan/DockBot but I haven't beaten it into good enough shape to put a binary on Aminet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	amiga2000-crop-1709250834-01.png
Views:	243
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	54742  
bwldrbst is offline  
Old 28 September 2017, 13:04   #769
NorthWay
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Grimstad / Norway
Posts: 509
I do not run the LoadWB command during boot...
And if I start it manually I have absolutely no extras running (ok, so I have a dock from 3.9 that I should disable as it does abso-bloody-utely useless nothing) in 2 bitplanes and no backgrounds or anything. My 4000 hates the CV64/3D, but when they were friends I used 256c and still nothing else that could slow it down.

A NewShell is all I need.
Sorry to be so boring.
NorthWay is online now  
Old 14 April 2018, 05:03   #770
seb132
French in Australia
seb132's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gold Coast
Age: 47
Posts: 261
Send a message via MSN to seb132 Send a message via Yahoo to seb132
What does your REAL Amiga WB look like?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post



Amazing Vampire wallpaper. Where did you get it?
seb132 is offline  
Old 14 April 2018, 05:59   #771
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by seb132 View Post
Amazing Vampire wallpaper. Where did you get it?
I made it using 3DS max and photoshop.
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 25 April 2018, 12:53   #772
AdvanceFollow
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sweden
Age: 34
Posts: 43
This is what my MiST looks like (16 color ClassicWB Lite with copper background)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WB2.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	177.5 KB
ID:	57975   Click image for larger version

Name:	WB1.jpg
Views:	139
Size:	131.3 KB
ID:	57976  
AdvanceFollow is offline  
Old 25 April 2018, 14:17   #773
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
I literally thought my entire installation might have been hosed the way you put it.

So do you like it?

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 May 2018 at 02:37.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 April 2018, 03:34   #774
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,998
AmigaSystem I see that you use the ram icon from the Vampire "OS".
Where can I find it?. Where did they get those icons?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 30 April 2018, 17:44   #775
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
So do you like it?
I haven't played around much with this installation yet. I decided to customize my Coffin install to be more like my OS3.9 install. I plan to get back to my custom OS3.9 installation soon tho'.
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 30 April 2018, 19:05   #776
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
I plan to get back to my custom OS3.9 installation soon tho'.
Questo è un bel punto di partenza, Coffin non è facile da gestire ed aggiornare, i do not use it, i prefer OS3.9 BB4 systems AfA-OS based
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 May 2018, 01:17   #777
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
Amiga 1200
Blizzard 1230 IV with FPU
32MB Fastram
Workbench 3.9 with Magic Wb Icons
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	002.png
Views:	186
Size:	37.6 KB
ID:	58025  
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 01 May 2018, 01:57   #778
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
Amiga 1200
Blizzard 1230 IV with FPU
32MB Fastram
Workbench 3.9 with Magic Wb Icons

OS 3.9 BB4 AfA OS Magic Wb Icons Magic

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 May 2018 at 02:32.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 01 May 2018, 14:19   #779
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 529
Hardware:
Amiga 1200
Blizzard 1260@50Mhz
226MB Fastram
Indivision AGA Mk2
Mediator with:
- Radeon 9250
- SB128
- FastEthernet
- USB Card

Software:
Workbench 3.9 tweaked, and tweaked, and tweaked, and ...
- VisualPrefs
- Birdie
- ...

indigolemon is offline  
Old 11 October 2018, 22:31   #780
hUMUNGUs
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Tønsberg / Norway
Posts: 7
indigolemon:
Want to share your beautiful visualprefs, icons ??
hUMUNGUs is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Unity: Directory Opus Magellan II for all Amiga and Amiga-like systems. spoUP News 0 19 March 2012 03:09
Amiga SYS AGA on real Amiga 1200 D4Ni3L3 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 14 24 November 2009 18:04
Converting ADF to real Amiga floppy disk without Amiga ??? Old Fool support.Hardware 9 13 July 2007 16:31
This is the REAL Amiga Akira Nostalgia & memories 8 22 January 2005 02:29
Using Pc Cd with a real AMiga peanutuk support.Hardware 1 08 July 2001 14:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11310 seconds with 16 queries