English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2010, 19:38   #1
1988
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 103
Emulate A600 with KS2.0/1.3 to test old games

Hi,

i wanna buy a A600 soon and just wanna check before which old games are running and which not.

I wanna use WinUAE for this...

CPU: 68000
RAM: 1 MB Chip
Chipset: Full ECS
Kickstart: 2.0

Are this the ideal testing settings?

And what if i buy a kickstart switcher for 1.3 too? Can i emulate a A600 with KS 1.3?

The settings are the same like above instead the kickstart or not?

Thanks!
1988 is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 19:48   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Use quickstart to test game compatibility for an A600.
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to test pico psu w/ multimeter & A600? AmigaUser2010 support.Hardware 2 18 February 2011 16:37
Does anyone have an A600 / A500 they can test this on? h0ffman Coders. General 12 07 January 2011 16:33
Amiga 2000HD KS2.0 * RED SCREEN * D4Ni3L3 support.Hardware 10 28 November 2008 14:01
A500 1.3KS upgrade to a KS2.04?? johndoe3500 support.Hardware 3 17 August 2005 01:09
KS2.05 versions and harddrives SilentBob Nostalgia & memories 17 25 March 2004 07:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05796 seconds with 15 queries