English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 February 2010, 16:04   #1
Jgames
Registered User
Jgames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 338
Thank you for EOB1 AGA

I wanted to say thank you to the developpers of EOB1 AGA ;
Really great work guys, the automap is EXCELLENT, and i am having a lot of fun with the game. (now i am in level 3)
Thanks also to Tony for Winuae.
Jgames is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 February 2010, 16:47   #2
Lorfarius
Registered User
Lorfarius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Glossop/UK
Posts: 327
It doesnt like Scalos?
Lorfarius is offline  
Old 23 February 2010, 20:48   #3
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jgames View Post
I wanted to say thank you to the developpers of EOB1 AGA ;
Really great work guys, the automap is EXCELLENT, and i am having a lot of fun with the game. (now i am in level 3)
Thanks also to Tony for Winuae.
Thanks for your support... i'm happy to have some feedbacks

there are EOB2 AGA too

ps:
but there are some bugs to fix and some optimisations needed for better speed if all map is drown

Last edited by CFOU!; 24 February 2010 at 15:35.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 February 2010, 15:22   #4
Jgames
Registered User
Jgames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 338
Thx CFOU! for your hard work;
The map is slow to draw, but not much, it's almost unnoticable (using winuae)
I haven't gone throught any major bug, all seems fine (i am in level 9 now)

One thing that may be worth adding in the map is the keylocks positions (as there may be keylocks not related to doors, ex: in the level with kenuu eggs). but that's just beign fussy;
Great work.
Jgames is offline  
Old 24 February 2010, 15:39   #5
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jgames View Post
Thx CFOU! for your hard work;
The map is slow to draw, but not much, it's almost unnoticable (using winuae)
I haven't gone throught any major bug, all seems fine (i am in level 9 now)

One thing that may be worth adding in the map is the keylocks positions (as there may be keylocks not related to doors, ex: in the level with kenuu eggs). but that's just beign fussy;
Great work.

for information an automap cheat code is inserted

i think that 'a day' i'll update current version so keylock's suggestion is interesting
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 February 2010, 15:45   #6
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorfarius View Post
It doesnt like Scalos?
i don't use scalos...

but an adaptation must be possible...

i think is caused by original GFX & blitters accesses using workbench's library...



if you can provide to me HDF with scalos & EOB AGA installed, i'll quickly test it but without promise of success by lack of free times
CFOU! is offline  
Old 26 October 2010, 22:44   #7
Zagrebista
Registered User
Zagrebista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jgames View Post
I wanted to say thank you to the developpers of EOB1 AGA ;
Really great work guys, the automap is EXCELLENT, and i am having a lot of fun with the game. (now i am in level 3)
Thanks also to Tony for Winuae.
It's got an AUTOMAP?!!!

I've got a copy of this lurking on my WinUAE HD directory somewhere but I didn't know about the automap. How do I make it work!
Zagrebista is offline  
Old 27 October 2010, 01:33   #8
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zagrebista View Post
It's got an AUTOMAP?!!!

I've got a copy of this lurking on my WinUAE HD directory somewhere but I didn't know about the automap. How do I make it work!

you must just press 'Tab' key to open/close automap screen


please to see 'readme' file for more informations
CFOU! is offline  
Old 27 October 2010, 01:55   #9
Zagrebista
Registered User
Zagrebista's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 24
Aye, got it working now. It's misbehaving, though. The colours for the character portraits have gone all wrong and it won't load the EOB_AGA file because it accuses my emulation of not having AGA (which is poppycock). What gives?
Zagrebista is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EOB1 Translation more EASY now CFOU! project.Amiga Game Factory 4 31 January 2014 15:16
AGA Vs non-AGA games dreamkatcha Amiga scene 21 30 April 2010 04:29
EOB1 AGA/ECS multilanguage v1.08 CFOU! News 3 23 October 2006 17:29
SWOS Career Saves on AGA and none AGA machines Peanutuk support.Games 6 08 March 2004 20:48
probs with Shadow Fighter AGA & Sabre Team AGA Skumball support.WinUAE 1 10 September 2002 23:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.44254 seconds with 12 queries