English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 July 2011, 20:14   #1
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
Sound emulation resets to enabled when switching quickstarts

Hi Toni,

minor thing that I noticed is that if I change from one quickstart setting to another (A500 -> A600 for example) almost all host settings stay untouched, except for sound emulation. It just resets to enabled again.

Would be nice if you could have a look
TCD is offline  
Old 19 July 2011, 16:52   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,331
Yeah, it should set sound to "disabled, but emulated" if it was originally "disabled" instead of always setting it to "enabled".
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Floppy drive sound vs sound emulation mark_k support.WinUAE 4 14 November 2016 12:36
Sound glitches in non-vsync modes with desktop composition enabled mark_k support.WinUAE 10 13 January 2013 23:21
Cancelling load config file requester resets emulation mark_k support.WinUAE 2 18 February 2012 10:34
Sound is muffled after boot until change of settings - sound filter emulation issue? rsn8887 support.WinUAE 1 30 May 2010 21:44
Distorted sound with Vsync enabled... PowerPie5000 support.WinUAE 37 11 November 2009 22:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10656 seconds with 13 queries