English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2010, 16:46   #1
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
WinUAE 2.1.0 beta series (was 2.0.2)

If you don't read this: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=26715, your posts will be deleted, if you do read it and still decide to post offtopic or missing information: deleted, no questions asked.

2.0.2 beta series. More smaller non-core fixes and updates.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 16:47   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2020b1.zip

Beta 1:

- prowizard is now in static link library (no functional changes)
- update HDIW=0 or 1 OCS Denise feature, after more research (thanks to yaqube for finding real technical reason), OCS Denise hdiw counter does not reset from last line of previous field to line 9 causing "random" positions to match both start and end of hdiw, including normally unavailable positions. This was fixed in ECS Denise.
- sometimes cpu frequency was reset to 1000000, now it resets to default
- set "A500 speed" automatically when switching to cycle exact on the fly
- renamed "Match A500 speed" to "Approximate A500 or cycle-exact A500/A1200"
- fixed rare sprite bug introduced in 2.0.0
- DF3 on screen led reused as internal nvram read/write led in CD32/CDTV modes
- filter presets were broken
- replace possible illegal (not in Amiga charset) characters in directory filesystem volume and device names, truncate to 30 characters if longer
- fixed random Direct3D filter garbage when on screen leds enabled and sometimes even when osd was disabled
- changed filesystem thread priority back to highest (+2), same as before 2.0, it seems +1 isn't enough in all systems (slow fs performance when main thread is using all CPU time)
- removed broken URLs in about panel
- fullscreen and windowed file dialogs have separate position and size settings (Vista and newer only)
- attempt to center file dialogs in fullscreen mode (XP only)
- caps lock key supported in key mappings, toggle should be usually enabled if you are mapping host non-caps lock key to Amiga caps lock
- hardcoded keys (pause, scroll lock etc..) automatically disable hardcoded mapping if it is mapped in input panel (END + mappings are not disabled)
- num lock or scroll lock mapped to amiga caps lock -> follow led state (just like host caps lock key mapped to amiga caps lock key)
- filesystem charset conversion fallbacks added, ISO-8859-15 -> ISO-8859-1 -> windows-1252 -> current Windows codepage (not all XP installations have all charsets installed by default, last 2 can have problems with national characters but it is better than nothing)
- closing GUI debugger window won't close the emulator anymore
- rar unpack crash fix
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 19:58   #3
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,517
Awesome Toni thankyou for your hard work
Kitty is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 20:21   #4
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 28
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
thanks very good fixes
Kyon is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 21:58   #5
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,163
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Thanks !!!
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 02 January 2010, 23:34   #6
Photon
Moderator

Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Eksjö / Sweden
Posts: 4,766
Ty kindly, using it as we speak...
Photon is offline  
Old 03 January 2010, 02:12   #7
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Some have had their long-lasting prayers come true, as I can see !
I'd like to, if I may, thank Freddy for the ever quickly updated French translation of the GUI.
NewDeli is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 10:42   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2020b2.zip

Beta 2:

- ioctl cd drive detection corrupted memory if more than 8 drives found
- removed remains of old and wrong OCS Denise "bug" emulation
- 2.0.1 OCS Denise update diw counting bug fixed (Stardust map selector)
- eat relative mouse movements while mouse driver mode is active
- "blitter active while saving state" compatibility updates
- fixed buffer underflow in sprite code if sprite was really far and hidden in left border, it overwrote part of dual playfield priority tables causing weird effects in dpf modes (Shadow Fighter AGA)
- removed some code duplication from dpf mode genlinetoscr.c
- prowizard promizer18a update (Asle)
- CD32 pad emulation improved, CD32 Roadkill "non-standard" way of reading buttons works now
- do not scan files in floppy history at startup (=scan and add possible disk images inside archives)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 13:42   #9
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 28
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
good cd drive fixes
Kyon is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 15:31   #10
hexaae
Registered User
hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 1,351
Shadow Fighter AGA (WHD) still has some problems as you can see from this sshot:
hexaae is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 15:34   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
Shadow Fighter AGA (WHD) still has some problems as you can see from this sshot:
Does not much help.. Level name? Statefile? I am never going to hunt for some bug that only happens in specific situation, perhaps only with specific players if the game is something I won't care at all
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 16:11   #12
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,163
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Toni, Worms is no more broken in OCS / ECS with this new beta
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 16:31   #13
hexaae
Registered User
hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 1,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does not much help.. Level name? Statefile? I am never going to hunt for some bug that only happens in specific situation, perhaps only with specific players if the game is something I won't care at all
Happens for all sprites: when the sprites jump some colors get transparent.
To quickly reproduce it just start the 'VS game" with Lee Chen vs any other fighter and choose Pakistan background.
hexaae is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 17:39   #14
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 2,268
Thats great Toni. Roadkill CD32 works perfectly now!

Thanks!
Steve is offline  
Old 09 January 2010, 21:00   #15
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
Thats great Toni. Roadkill CD32 works perfectly now!

Thanks!
Same here, thanks Toni!
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 00:41   #16
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 2,268
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does not much help.. Level name? Statefile? I am never going to hunt for some bug that only happens in specific situation, perhaps only with specific players if the game is something I won't care at all
There certainly seems to be something wrong with SF AGA. Some sort of dual playfield priority problem or somthing?? Check out this screenshot which shows the problem quite clearly on one of the levels. I selected Championship Mode and played as Fakir.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	004.png
Views:	531
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	23914  
Steve is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 11:59   #17
hexaae
Registered User
hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 1,351
I've found another AGA game having probs with latest WUAE beta: Tubular Worlds (AGA)
Timing is broken (even in cycle exact mode and degrading speed and cpu), or at least I can't find a valid setup to make it work as it does on real AGA Amiga...
hexaae is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 12:05   #18
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
I've found another AGA game having probs with latest WUAE beta: Tubular Worlds (AGA)
Timing is broken (even in cycle exact mode and degrading speed and cpu), or at least I can't find a valid setup to make it work as it does on real AGA Amiga...
I am quite sure this has nothing to do with this thread.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 12:05   #19
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,138
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2020b3.zip

Beta 3:

- Shadow Fighter AGA graphics priority issue really fixed now
- COPJMP cycles in DMA debugger shown correctly, no functional change (after COPJMPx access copper does dummy move cycle before COPxLC changes, dummy data and addresses shown now correctly)
- show CPU access type (byte, word or long if 32-bit bus) in DMA debugger. TODO: separate instruction and data fetches without slowing everything down..
- added DMA channel names to DMA debugger (COP, BLT etc..)
- few hours of boring logic analyzer CPU cycle usage checks..
- 68000 AND.L, OR.L, EOR.L, ADD.L, SUB.L also write data in reverse order (like NOT.L, CLR.L and NEG.L do, R+0, R+2, W+2, W+0)
- CMP idle cycle and prefetch swapped (previously only CMPA)
- AND/OR/EOR/ADD/SUB #x,Dn idle cycle and prefetch swapped
- ADDQ.L #x,An had wrong cycle count
- 68000 interrupt startup cycle counting updated
- MOVE address error handling may be temporarily broken
- 68020 ce-mode cpu chip bus access used a500-like timing
- above changes seems to have fixed some demo glitches
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 January 2010, 12:36   #20
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 2,268
Just played Shadow Fighter through to stage 7 in Championship Mode. No graphics problems anymore. Nice work Toni!
Steve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 10:22
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 2.3.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 79 31 May 2011 19:39
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 19:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09957 seconds with 14 queries