English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 January 2014, 21:52   #61
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
Didn't use an installer, I used the previous portable version from final.

Currently getting a HTTP error 303 on game database
Neil79 is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 21:57   #62
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
The 2.2.x series didn't have a portable version. There was a zip file you could use instead of the installer, but it worked like the installed version - i.e. it used Documents/FS-UAE instead of being self-contained to the folder you extracted it too.

You mean 401, right? You need to log in to OAGD after upgrading. Perhaps it thinks you are already logged in when upgrading from 2.2.x. I'll try to reproduce.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 21:59   #63
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
The 2.2.x series didn't have a portable version. There was a zip file you could use instead of the installer, but it worked like the installed version - i.e. it used Documents/FS-UAE instead of being self-contained to the folder you extracted it too.
That might be it, all I can see on top of that was I did have a portable.ini file in my FS-UAE location
Neil79 is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 22:05   #64
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
It is nevertheless a good point, I'll make a note of it in the release notes (that the old zip does not behave the same as portable zip). In such cases, the upgrade method is to also copy the contents from Documents/FS-UAE to where the portable zip is extracted -- or the opposite -- extract the portable zip to Documents/FS-UAE.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 22:06   #65
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
Ok it's working now as in it's trying to log in but saying " wrong email/password " I have no idea what email I used for the game database as I signed up via username/password. Tried sending it to all three of my emails as in reset but nothing so far.


P.S I'll probably make a new FS-UAE folder and start from scratch as I know where all my games/workbench's are located It will save the hastle for the future
Neil79 is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 22:19   #66
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Thought it asks for the email, you can also type in your username and log in with that

Release notes updated with information about the portable distribution (and switching to it if currently using non-portable).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 22:23   #67
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
There we go!

Might be worth ( if you want ) to change email to Email/Username via that login screen in the next release.

All is good here with a fresh start just copied over all the game folders e.t.c

Cheers for the help

- Loving the new Download option!
Neil79 is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 22:44   #68
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
Hey Frode, how far do you think you are from a Final release? I'm looking forward to writing a big article up on my site as soon as it's ready
Neil79 is offline  
Old 24 January 2014, 06:36   #69
amiga_Forever
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: kkhkj
Posts: 323
kewl FS-uAE works great even full screen, providing you have Show Dashboard/Show Desktop Control disabled via Keyboard (F11) &/or (F12) respectively, its a ok.


However is it possible to change it from F11 ? and use CTRL or SHIft key instead.

Why use function keys as the "control" ? Seems kind of strange.

Also, in FS-USE preferences, how do you disable floppy drive noise? I tried disabling "Default" check-box under Audio, but it just becomes ticked the moment FS-UAE is started.

I always liked he floppy drive noises on my original Amiga, but for some reason, coming from vital, its just sounds annoying... I dunno why, probably cos there are "physically: in two locations.

I also quickly found out the Games DB is really oly for downloaded games... How do you import Your games ? I have 900+ spanning multiple disks in some cases, and would be convenient just to "pick & choose" rather insert disks. Any quick way btw for media swap from full screen ?

Thanks in advance......

One finial thing, It would be good to not only scan config and kick-start but also scan adf directories to, and automatically import games/folder. just a thought.

FYI. this may be the wrong forum, and section, but whats a good C64 emulator for Mac ? Sorry, I'm just hooked now Whatever would i have done without EAB.....
amiga_Forever is offline  
Old 24 January 2014, 10:44   #70
Goingdown
Registered User
Goingdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_Forever View Post
I also quickly found out the Games DB is really oly for downloaded games... How do you import Your games ? I have 900+ spanning multiple disks in some cases, and would be convenient just to "pick & choose" rather insert disks. Any quick way btw for media swap from full screen ?

One finial thing, It would be good to not only scan config and kick-start but also scan adf directories to, and automatically import games/folder. just a thought.
If you register to online game database and log in in FS-UAE Launcher, you can scan your adf/whdload files you have and they should automatically appear to FS-UAE Launcher - so long the game is in OAGD database, and you have correct disks/files (it checks SHA sums).

If there is games missing, you should request them to be added to database.
Goingdown is offline  
Old 24 January 2014, 22:20   #71
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_Forever View Post
However is it possible to change it from F11 ? and use CTRL or SHIft key instead. Why use function keys as the "control" ? Seems kind of strange.
Not configurable right now, hopefully later. But the reason is that for example control is used to emulate the Amiga control key (i.e. the key is already "taken"), whereas the Amiga does not have F11/F12 keys.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_Forever View Post
Also, in FS-USE preferences, how do you disable floppy drive noise? I tried disabling "Default" check-box under Audio, but it just becomes ticked the moment FS-UAE is started.
Please try this version: http://fs-uae.net/download-beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_Forever View Post
One finial thing, It would be good to not only scan config and kick-start but also scan adf directories to, and automatically import games/folder. just a thought.
Like @Goingdown said, see http://oagd.net/fs-uae-launcher

Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_Forever View Post
FYI. this may be the wrong forum, and section, but whats a good C64 emulator for Mac ? Sorry, I'm just hooked now Whatever would i have done without EAB.....
VICE I guess? Should be the most accurate emulator available. See http://vice-emu.sourceforge.net/macosx.html.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 January 2014, 22:24   #72
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil79 View Post
Hey Frode, how far do you think you are from a Final release? I'm looking forward to writing a big article up on my site as soon as it's ready
Hi, there's no date, but I'm basically done with FS-UAE 2.4, just waiting for some translations (and looking at some outdated info on fs-uae.net). And if beta problems appear... who knows. Shouldn't take long...
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 January 2014, 23:35   #73
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 39
Posts: 2,597
Cheers!
Neil79 is offline  
Old 10 February 2014, 00:23   #74
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
A new beta version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 2.3.99beta3 (“FS-UAE 2.4 Beta 3″):

FS-UAE can use 256 kB chip RAM (and also 128 if you *really* want to).
Updated translations: es [albconde], da [tomse], nb.
(Launcher) Fixed multiple file selection when using PyQt.
(Launcher) Added 256 kB chip RAM to the chip memory selector.
(Launcher) Updated translations: de [jbl007], es [albconde], it [Speedvicio], da [tomse], nb.
(Launcher) Fixed bug where the launcher tries to sync with online DB after logging out from OAGD.net.
(Arcade) Fixed missing ext rom problem when starting CD32 games.
(Arcade) Fixed repeat problem when navigating with joystick hats.

Please see the preliminary release notes for FS-UAE 2.4 for information about what’s new if you are upgrading from FS-UAE 2.2.x.

Prooobably the last beta version before FS-UAE 2.4.0 final
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 11 February 2014, 03:29   #75
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,272
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
A new beta version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 2.3.99beta3 (“FS-UAE 2.4 Beta 3″):

FS-UAE can use 256 kB chip RAM (and also 128 if you *really* want to).
Updated translations: es [albconde], da [tomse], nb.
(Launcher) Fixed multiple file selection when using PyQt.
(Launcher) Added 256 kB chip RAM to the chip memory selector.
(Launcher) Updated translations: de [jbl007], es [albconde], it [Speedvicio], da [tomse], nb.
(Launcher) Fixed bug where the launcher tries to sync with online DB after logging out from OAGD.net.
(Arcade) Fixed missing ext rom problem when starting CD32 games.
(Arcade) Fixed repeat problem when navigating with joystick hats.

Please see the preliminary release notes for FS-UAE 2.4 for information about what’s new if you are upgrading from FS-UAE 2.2.x.

Prooobably the last beta version before FS-UAE 2.4.0 final
Thank you Master Frodo! Pleased to see you're still hard at work
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 12 February 2014, 07:11   #76
B14ck W01f
m68k all the way
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Koalaland
Posts: 495
As I told Toni, when I use an Amiga emulator, I would want to create configurations that emulates every Amiga model released (and that includes the 256k Amiga 1000s). Sorry to be a stickler about this.

Thank you, Frode, for another fine release.
B14ck W01f is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 15:13   #77
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
A new beta version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 2.3.99rc1 (“FS-UAE 2.4 RC 1″):
  • (Launcher)Don’t refresh the online database when running the file scanner.
  • (Launcher) Game database changes for better forward compatibility.
Please see the preliminary release notes for FS-UAE 2.4 for information about what’s new if you are upgrading from FS-UAE 2.2.x.
If no problems appear, FS-UAE 2.4.0 will be released shortly
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 15:47   #78
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 403
CD32 games doesn't start. Emulation runs but only shows the Kickrom Animation from CD32
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 16:03   #79
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Please attach FS-UAE/Cache/Logs/fs-uae.log.txt
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 19:07   #80
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,190
No problems with CD32 games in Beta 3 and RC 1 here.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 1.2 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 5 26 October 2012 21:50
FS-UAE 1.0 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 62 01 May 2012 01:15
AROS m68k Bug Reports Ezrec Amiga scene 1 03 October 2011 23:40
whdload bug reports pbareges support.Games 22 12 January 2007 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09602 seconds with 14 queries