English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 March 2006, 16:35   #1
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,470
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
creating icons for whdload game installers

Does anyone can explain (franck for example)

how to do icons from game box to include in whdload installer ?

Thanks, i'll create then icons of my boxes ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 14 March 2006, 17:24   #2
Anubis
Na'vi Gamer

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hometree, Pandora
Age: 48
Posts: 2,984
If you can scan your boxes, then get ClassicWB P96, install it. Create folder called share, where you will save your scans.

Boot ClassicWB, open that folder share (set as HD in ClassicWB). Right click anywhere and select option Icons >> Pic -> New Icon and boom. It creates icon out of your scanned picture. I tested it with PNG format, and it works great.



What I would like to know is how to combine two icon into one, with second icon being 'selected' icon.
Anubis is offline  
Old 14 March 2006, 21:53   #3
Stein
Registered User
Stein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: US
Posts: 56
ever try Iconian? it used to be a great icon editor, I haven't really used it since my time on real amigas years ago, but I've installed the newest one and it looks promising (I've installed it just not used it since I like PNG icons now).
Stein is offline  
Old 14 March 2006, 23:37   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 12,024
If you want to use Png icons (with the installed PowerIcons patch) it is very simple. Resize your scanned box pics (in png format) to your desired measures and change the .png file-ending to .info and copy it to your Amiga or WinUAE HD. But first you should check which icons are available from exotica in their newicons and OS 3.5 icons packages. This could save you a lot of time.

http://exotica.fix.no/misc/index.html

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 14 March 2006 at 23:59.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 15 March 2006, 13:30   #5
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,322
Codetapper have done a tutorial on his website http://action.reversers.net/icons.html
Frog is offline  
Old 15 March 2006, 14:18   #6
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frog
Codetapper have done a tutorial on his website http://action.reversers.net/icons.html
Personally, I use PPaint, IconEdit (WB3.9), CopyIcon (aminet freeware) to create colored icons....

Screenshot are saved using whdload/Hrtmon or UAE and screen reworked using PPaint
CFOU! is offline  
Old 15 March 2006, 15:08   #7
Anubis
Na'vi Gamer

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hometree, Pandora
Age: 48
Posts: 2,984
What is default size for new icons?
Anubis is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS 3.5 icons on 3.1 & WHDLoad hangs when displaying icons PoulpSquad support.WinUAE 22 14 September 2012 00:57
creating menu option in Winuae for WHDload game configs kipper2k support.WinUAE 30 11 October 2008 22:25
info on creating info files icons ? Dimlow New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 16 July 2008 19:28
Why there are so few WHDLOAD installers nowadays? solamnic project.WHDLoad 30 11 July 2007 17:53
HELP:Using .IPF files with WHDLoad installers caius project.SPS (was CAPS) 3 07 January 2006 09:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06987 seconds with 13 queries