English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 July 2017, 15:49   #41
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 491
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
ok, my bad. should have read more carefully

for the stack issue, you should increase the stack to 15000 in the icon information of fantavision.
doing it in the cli will only increase the stack for the cli process.
but as mentioned above, this is unlikely to be the issue.

Oh, well thanks for sharing that, learned something new.
Sinphaltimus is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 July 2017, 17:22   #42
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
Have you research the issue when you ran in to it on your A600?
It just didn't run because it was incompatible with the newer Kickstart, the enhanced chipset, the extra memory or all of those :P It's just fucking old and meant to run only on old hardware.

Is there an Amiga emulator for 68k Amigas? I know it sounds stupid, but it might get you out of a pinch like this. I know E-UAE runs on PPC and a lot of people do that (and I thought that was the way things like MorphOS run legacy Amiga apps).
Akira is offline  
Old 24 July 2017, 21:38   #43
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Is there an Amiga emulator for 68k Amigas? I know it sounds stupid, but it might get you out of a pinch like this..
Yes, there was. This I think:

http://aminet.net/package/misc/emu/UAE-827-AOS68k
nogginthenog is offline  
Old 24 July 2017, 23:26   #44
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 440
Newer version here:

http://www.rcdrummond.net/uae/e-uae-...igaos-m68k.lha
James is offline  
Old 25 July 2017, 02:34   #45
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 491
There is an e-uae installed in ApolloOS buy I haven't figured out it yet
Sinphaltimus is online now  
Old Today, 00:37   #46
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 491
HA! Well, the fantavision manual says to run Fantavision, boot off the floppy. So I gave that a shot and it works perfectly fine on my Vampirized A500! Problem solved! Whoot!
Sinphaltimus is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
ShK
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User feedback thread Akira MarketPlace 480 29 April 2017 21:26
Assistance requested Nephew of Mento support.Games 7 17 October 2012 01:27
AExplorer ** User Abort Requested ** Ebster support.Apps 4 21 November 2009 14:30
SAS/C v6.50 requested ash_hicks request.Apps 11 13 August 2007 15:53
[Requested] Cadaver Ultron project.Sprites 5 19 March 2006 14:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12127 seconds with 13 queries