English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 March 2013, 23:51   #1
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 565
24 bit ?

Is possible to set 24bit screen ?
If not, is it possible to add it ?
I would like to add 24bit support to netsurf.
arti is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 00:58   #2
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
Isn't it just a problem with colors, a bad selected or configured mode? It runs with 24bit, but with a yellow filter as you know, perhaps it isn't using 24bit. But of course I don't have an idea how to configure it.

Here's a thread about wrong colors with WinUAE and 8bit if it helps (I don't have an idea). http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=54113

Last edited by Retrofan; 04 March 2013 at 01:42.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 08:11   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,967
At least WinUAE has had 24-bit color RGB support for years, it is disabled by default, check Expansion panel.

Linked thread has nothing to do with 24-bit (or 8-bit), it was just a bug.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 00:20   #4
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 565
Why RGB ?
arti is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 08:27   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,967
BGR is also available. Check the GUI first
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 10:56   #6
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 565
No matter if I use BGR or RGB Amistart and NetSurf display is wrong.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	24.png
Views:	217
Size:	258.0 KB
ID:	35338  
arti is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 10:58   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,967
Quote:
Originally Posted by arti View Post
No matter if I use BGR or RGB Amistart and NetSurf display is wrong.
WB is fine = Application issue.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 13:34   #8
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
At least WinUAE has had 24-bit color RGB support for years, it is disabled by default, check Expansion panel.
The options are ghosted for me.
zipper is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 13:41   #9
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,058
Add some RTG memory...
thomas is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 17:18   #10
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,610
So 32MB ZorroIII RTG memory isn't enough?
zipper is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 17:27   #11
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
It's an option for RTG card emulation, so you need to enable the RTG card by setting some memory for it first.
TCD is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 19:14   #12
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,610
Pah, a stupid tick in "match host and RTG color..." Now my Shapeshifter finds a 24bit screen.
zipper is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
32-bit Fast RAM slower than 24-bit Fast on certain A1200 config moshy support.WinUAE 1 24 May 2013 21:55
REQ: 17-Bit Artwork 2 (1988-04)(17-Bit Software) Sea7 request.Demos 5 13 May 2011 01:07
8 bit to optimized 6 bit palette histogram improvements needed NovaCoder Coders. General 0 14 April 2011 02:13
My A500 is dying bit by bit :( Old Fool support.Hardware 3 03 July 2009 17:12
"Bit för bit" demo (Swedish TV-show, hard to find!) Ziaxx request.Demos 5 10 March 2009 18:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08753 seconds with 16 queries