English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 July 2006, 20:37   #1
aix
Amiuser 1987-1995,2006-?
aix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 22
blizz030 and 2mb max ram?

it's me again
tonight i'm facing a strange problem, i have a EDO ram plugged in my blizz 030, but when i load WB, it says only 2mo fast ram. i tried several other rams, all report 2mb. is there a thing to do on the board ?
see pic of the jumper:


Last edited by aix; 09 July 2006 at 21:06.
aix is offline  
Old 09 July 2006, 20:54   #2
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
That SIMM on the pic looks like a 2mb SIMM
What kind of Blizzard 1230 do you have?
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 09 July 2006, 21:02   #3
aix
Amiuser 1987-1995,2006-?
aix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 22
erf?!
all my simms are 2mo ? i'm not so sure ....
all of them are single sided ...

i've tested all of them:



still 2Mo ....
aix is offline  
Old 09 July 2006, 21:06   #4
aix
Amiuser 1987-1995,2006-?
aix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 22
yup, one of them says 8Mo!
saved ...
aix is offline  
Old 09 July 2006, 21:44   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
I get this on your pics...
Invalid Attachment specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

also it would help not to use EDO ram... just find some FPM SIMMS to test...
keropi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Games that needs 2MB Chip RAM (and no FastRAM) Dokugogagoji support.Games 13 28 September 2017 22:57
Wanted: 1 or 2mb ram for 2091 desantii MarketPlace 0 29 November 2009 06:25
UAEX - max 1MB Fast Ram Zetr0 support.OtherUAE 4 20 August 2008 02:37
Max fast ram BippyM support.WinUAE 8 28 March 2006 15:27
need a 2MB RAM expansion for A-570 CD-ROM ? Overdoc Amiga scene 0 22 March 2003 01:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06744 seconds with 15 queries