English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 March 2020, 14:37   #1
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
uae-configuration cdimage0 mount and dismount

Hi Toni,
how can I remove cdimage0 from a script using uae-configuration Amiga command?

E.g.
Code:
uae-configuration cdimage0 ".\WinUAE files\download - amiga\cds\LandOfGenesis.nrg"
...
run game...
...
uae-configuration cdimage0 <REMOVE???>
As a workaround I'm currently using:
Code:
uae-configuration cdimage0 " "
but wanted to know if there's a way to remove cdimage0 entirely (just like when there is no disk image)...

Last edited by hexaae; 29 March 2020 at 14:43.
hexaae is offline  
Old 29 March 2020, 16:39   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Dot should work. ("uae-configuration cdimage0 .")
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 March 2020, 22:47   #3
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Thank you!
hexaae is offline  
Old 30 March 2020, 01:17   #4
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Mmmh, found a problem running MakeCD after "uae-configuration cdimage0 .": it can't detect real CD drive probably seeing something still mounted as a CD image even though the UI correctly shows empty filename and CD Autodetect....
Have to re-open WinUAE UI and click EJECT button.
hexaae is offline  
Old 04 April 2020, 14:00   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Run winuae with -scsiemulog command line parameter, first make makecd to detect CD, then eject it using uae-configuration, wait 10 seconds, then click GUI eject, back to emulation, wait 10 seconds. Attach log.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 April 2020, 14:34   #6
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Run winuae with -scsiemulog command line parameter, first make makecd to detect CD, then eject it using uae-configuration, wait 10 seconds, then click GUI eject, back to emulation, wait 10 seconds. Attach log.
https://hastebin.com/febozicuka.bash scsiemu Log
https://hastebin.com/ajupadonaz.makefile boot Log

Notice MakeCD settings hardware detection (I have a physical Pioneer CD-Blu-ray drive, and mount/unmount CD game file-images via scripts from SSD):

Before uae-configuration cdimage0 ., or after GUI Eject:


After uae-configuration:

Last edited by hexaae; 05 April 2020 at 14:40.
hexaae is offline  
Old 21 April 2020, 09:28   #7
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Still the same on 4.4.0 beta 1 BTW... Have to use Eject button in WinUAE GUI to really flush CD device after "cdimage0 ." option or it will stay in a limbo with "unknown, UAE SCSICD0 1.0".

EDIT:
it seems the presence of "cdimage0=" in the cfg is enough to cause the bogus "UAE SCSICD0 1.0" drive detection, in conflict with the real CD drive.
Here is the output of "uae-configuration | search cd" (grep-like...) before and after I press EJECT button in WinUAE GUI:



A simple workaround would be to completely remove "cdimage0=" string from internal WinUAE cfg, after a "cdimage0 ."...

Last edited by hexaae; 21 April 2020 at 12:04.
hexaae is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 15:06   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Include log where you do GUI eject only. (EDIT: same as above log but instead of uae-configuration, click eject)

It looks like emulated image CD drive takes over. (I think I have already said it but you are probably the only one that uses physical optical drive this way..)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 25 April 2020 at 16:18.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 17:49   #9
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
https://hastebin.com/utokajuqic.bash

Mounted first from shell: uae-configuration cdimage0 "fileimage"
then: uae-configuration cdimage0 .
and finally: GUI Eject
hexaae is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 20:13   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Does today's winuae.7z fix it?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 22:09   #11
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does today's winuae.7z fix it?
Not yet... Still same behavior: "cdimage0 ." is not enough and I have to use GUI Eject
hexaae is offline  
Old 26 April 2020, 10:28   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Attempt #2
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 April 2020, 11:00   #13
hexaae
Bug hunter

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 1,507
Bingo!
This one works
hexaae is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CDIMAGE0 and ZIP, RAR, 7Z. Ponki1986 support.WinUAE 1 06 January 2019 13:22
Mount CF card on FS-UAE (MacOS) Sim085 support.OtherUAE 3 23 April 2018 21:40
Mount CD on fs-uae OSX to install OS3.9 elowan support.FS-UAE 28 14 January 2013 16:17
FS-UAE: Configuration gilgamesh support.FS-UAE 6 24 April 2012 11:31
uae-configuration Anubis support.WinUAE 1 15 August 2008 15:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08195 seconds with 15 queries