English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 June 2020, 23:24   #1
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 34
Amiga CD32 game not detected on FS-UAE 3.05: why?

HI,
i'm currently using the latest FS-UAE relase, 3.0.5.

I have an amiga CD32 game, T-Zero: in its folder there are 4 file: .img. .ccd. .cue. and .sub files.

I pushed Update files database, but it doesn't appear in my games list...I also pushed Update Game Database, but I didn't solve this issue... I already have games in the same format, correctly detected. So I don't understand why this game doesn't appear...

I have a question: which is the difference betweeen a .lha format and a .cue/.img fortmat? Which is the best version of a game?

thank you for your help!

Last edited by legolas119; 28 June 2020 at 23:30.
legolas119 is offline  
Old 29 June 2020, 03:12   #2
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,060
i don't know how it works fs-uae, but WinUAE can read iso image also when are compressed with lha or zip.
However to read iso CD32 you have to mount .cue file
Seiya is offline  
Old 29 June 2020, 04:17   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 12,002
Probably the wrong image. The FS-UAE scanner is CRC checksum based.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 02 July 2020, 22:31   #4
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 34
ah ok, i try with a different image.
But is it better a CD32 image or an lha file? I suppose a CD32 image..am I right?

thank you
legolas119 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 1200 No HDD or CF detected TheCommodore support.Hardware 2 17 October 2019 17:56
FS-UAE Arcade and detected files TenLeftFingers support.FS-UAE 16 07 June 2019 20:32
Error in game VBR detected... franeti project.WHDLoad 1 22 April 2015 23:43
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 20:24
amiga-ext-310-cd32-fmv.rom won't be detected by WinUAE Dic_Ray support.WinUAE 4 01 June 2008 19:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07414 seconds with 15 queries