English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 April 2020, 17:16   #1
BigT
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Melbourne / Australia
Posts: 9
WinUAE adjusting max visible horizontal resolution - is it possible ?

I have been looking for a way to have WinUAE allow more visible horizontal pixels to reflect what has been observed on real h/w. It appears that only 360 lowres pixels are visible. Yet on this thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=45691&page=2 370 pixels have been seen on real hardware. Is there a setting in WinUAE that allows for the emulator to be adjusted to show these extra pixels ?
BigT is offline  
Old 26 April 2020, 10:15   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,951
I did some tests long time ago and I never managed to get more pixels out of real hardware than what WinUAE shows.

Make sure none of automatic scaling filters are enabled. At least more than 370 is possible.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 April 2020, 15:43   #3
BigT
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Melbourne / Australia
Posts: 9
Thanks for the advice RE: scaling filters. My filter had been set to "Null filter", there was another option set to "Default" which, I also tried changing to "No Scaling". Both combinations yield the 360 horizontal pixels in WinUAE. With that said, there's no major problem here, just exploring what's possible. I'll be unboxing a bunch of real hardware that has been in storage, over the coming weeks and plan to run a few experiments, reporting my findings if there's anything significantly different in terms of H/W vs. WinUAE.
BigT is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting A-Max IV to work in WinUAE superfrog support.WinUAE 7 13 January 2020 01:13
Games - Best Resolution + Horizontal & Vertical + Position DamienD support.Games 0 27 December 2015 13:28
Alfapower A500 oktapussy IDE patch - CF not visible in WINUAE oissery77 support.WinUAE 22 19 September 2015 15:10
No disk visible in boot menu after moving from winuae to amiga syfon support.Hardware 7 10 March 2013 10:43
WinUAE 2.0.1.0 crash when adjusting sound card volume Photon support.WinUAE 12 31 December 2009 02:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06461 seconds with 15 queries